Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was delicious! The problem, however is it is not healthy at all. Also, the eggs ran everywhere, making a huge mess on the stove. And even though the sausage was drained the grease ran everywhere in the oven. I think, even though it tastes great, using the crescent rolls as the crust is a bad idea. They are fattening and dont make a good crust (mostly because they don't hold the eggs in, even when pressed together and with the edges turned up). It would be easier to either use a rolled pizza crust or an aleady made pizza crust. I have seen breakfast pizza recipes with country gravy as the "sauce" & that sounds like a good idea too. Also, I have seen suggestions to bake the crescent roll crust first & even scramble the eggs first. Both of those would help with the messy issue. We will make it again because even my son loved it, & he doesn't eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used a rolled pizza crust instead of crescent rolls and cooked/chopped bacon instead of sausage. Great special morning breakfast! Portable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Easy and fantastic tasting! I added chopped onion and used cut up Link sausage instead of ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good! I made only a couple *slight* changes: first, I took the advice of another reviewer and prebaked the crust for about 5 minutes before topping. My other changes was I added about 1/4 tsp. seasoned salt in lieu of salt and pepper and sauteed onions and red & green bell peppers for extra flavor and color. I agree that one can of crescent rolls may not be enough, but it worked. You do have to make sure that you seal the edges and raise up the edges enough or you will have leakage of the egg. I suggest lining your pizza pan with foil and spray with a little cooking spray so it won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very good!!! I altered the recipe a little. I used half sausage and half bacon. Instead of salt and pepper, I used Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning. I also sauteed onion and green bell pepper for approximately a minute before adding it to the top of the sausage and bacon layer. I added a tad bit of the creole seasoning to the onion and pepper while it sauteed. Fabulous!!! My picky children even loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Omg. This Is amazing and super easy to make. Its going to be the new staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was awesome! I used Pillusbury pizza crust, used 7 eggs, 6 chopped sausage patties, 2 cups colby-jack cheese, and 1 and a half cups shredded hash browns that I microved first for 2 minutes. My husband really loved it! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Ekstrom-DeBoer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I love breakfast pizza. I use the pizza roll dough though; it's easier than pressing the croissant rolls together. I prebake the crust, eggs, and sauage and then throw it all on top with cheese. Nuke in the oven for a few minutes for the cheese to melt and serve with hot syrup. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is so good. I browned the sausage with chopped onion and then browned the hash browns. I seasoned each layer so that the dish was just right. I seasoned the hash browns with seasoning salt and red pepper flakes. I seasoned the eggs with seasoning salt, black pepper, and a Greek herb blend I got from an organic grower. I did as the other reviewers suggested and placed the dough in a 9 x 13 dish. Pre-baked for 4 min. I added the Parmesan to the crust before layering with sausage/potato/eggs and cheese. I made another version using turkey sausage links, sliced thin. And seasoned the eggs with salt, pepper, and an organic Italian herb blend. All my guests loved this and kept going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States