Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
YUM! Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is simple to make...I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Easy recipe and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very good! I used bisquick mix and milk instead of the crescent rolls because its what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Great recipe!!! I made it in a larger than 9 x 13 pan jelly bar pan & it came out just fine. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This would be 5 stars if it wasn't for the baking pan. I wish I would have read other reviews first...I tried pouring my eggs and it ran all over the pan. It made a huge mess, I wish I would have put this in a 9x13 dish. Realize this is a rectangle pizza and don't try making the crescents into a circle like I did. This baked for 28 mins. I will try prebaking the dough next time, though it baked up perfectly. I'm not quite sure this would feed 8 hungry people. I'd say this is for 4-6 people. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Good, I added more sausage, hashed browns, and cheese. It was very hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The crescent roll crust makes this pizza. I have made this pizza several times, including entertaining for a brunch. What a hit! I always omit the hash browns and parmesan and add some crumbled cooked bacon and it is wonderful. I make homemade sausage gravy for the "pizza sauce" as another review suggested. Also, pre-baking the crust for 5-7 minutes helps the crust to get done and not be gooey once the toppings have been added. For some cooks who commented the eggs ran everywhere: Scramble the eggs first in a skillet and then add them to the pizza. You'll be a lot more pleased with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betacurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
next time i will use 2 crescent rolls on a cookie sheet. also, precooking the crust for a few minutes helped and i loved one reviewers suggestion to add creole seasoning! perfect for my husband who is working the night shift and wakes up at 2:00 PM and wants breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I'd give it 10 stars if I could. ages 2-62 loved it. the only tweeks I made was prebake the crust 4 minutes and added a package of sausage gravy over the sausage (I think it would be dry without it). I have made it twice in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States