Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious as posted. Do put it in a pan with sides, egg has a tendency to run. Next time I will experiment with mushrooms, diced ham, onions, peppers. I think you can do whatever you like to this. I might also brown the hashbrowns to crisp them up a little for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this using grands flakey biscuits (did not have crescent rolls) that I separated and stretched to the approximate thickness of the crescent roll and placed in a very lightly greased 9 x 13 pan. I read several of the reviews all saying to precook the crust 4 - 6 minutes; so I did that. Made the rest of the recipe as directed and had to cook 50 minutes for the eggs to be done. The crust got crusty and took on that overdone taste. I will stick to my other breakfast bake; which is very similar to this less the crust and a couple more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe. My family loved it. I made pancakes and used them in place of the crescent rolls, it turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I have made this recipe for YEARS as our Christmas morning breakfast. (It's been a tradition longer than that in my husband's family.) For those having issues with the eggs "offloading," you can use one less egg and it still turns out wonderfully. Also, I have learned that pouring the eggs in before putting the cheese on top makes a big difference. The best pan I've made this in is a tart pan with a removable bottom--it makes it easier to cut when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I decided to put the crescent rolls on top and it was awesome! Much better than a soggy crust. My hubby decided it was the best breakfast casserole I've ever fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was delicious! I did take the advice on using a 9x13 cassarole dish instead of a pizza pan, unless you're planning on using two containers of crescent rolls, one for the base and another for the rim to keep everything in. I also pre-baked the crust for 5 minutes before adding everything to it and replacing it in the oven and the crust came out crispy and delicious. I also added 4 slices of pre-cooked bacon on top, and cooked the whole thing for 28 minutes and it came out perfect! It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
First of all YUMM!! Tried this thismorning. We really liked it. I did bake my rolls for 5 min before putting toppings on, and i also as suggested cooked my hashbrowns. I did add some frozed onion and peppers that i keep in my freezer to the hashbrowns. I didn't have any sausage but i did have precooked bacon so i just used that. This will for sure be a regular dish in our household. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Not a pizza, but a great casserole. I did cook crescent rolls for 4 minutes before layering ingredients on top. I also used Jimmy Dean pre-cooked sausage, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Made this with homemade pizza crust from my bread machine. Thought it was very bland. Added hot sauce which made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was great and deserves 5 stars for many reasons, including that it is simple, as was stated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States