Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Thanks for the awesome recipe ! I took the advise from other reviews....Used a 9x13" baking pan, precooked the crust 6 minutes and browned the hashbrowns first....other than that, followed the recipe exactly, but added sauteed peppers to half (for the grown ups) and it turned out FABULOUS ! A keeper for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Our family really loved this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Ok so this tastes great - BUT I couldn't fully enjoy it knowing how crazy unhealthy it was! It was just a little much for me, especially with the crescent roll crust which gave such a rich buttery flavor that somewhat overwhelmed the rest of the pizza. I think if I ever make a breakfast pizza again I will use a much lighter, thinner crust. But after this, I don't have a desire to make it again. Hubby liked it a lot so that's why I still gave 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this for a get together with some friends. Everyone thought it was fantastic! I made a few modifications. I used 2 cans of crescent rolls to cover a 15 inch pizza pan using the same method of separating the triangles. I did overlap the points in the center, 1/2 inch approximate. I placed a piece of parchment paper to make the pizza slide right off the pan. I had enough dough to roll the edges slightly to make a pretty crust. I also microwaved a 3 medium potatoes till tender and ran them under cold water just to cool them. I peeled and roughly chopped them placed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious as posted. Do put it in a pan with sides, egg has a tendency to run. Next time I will experiment with mushrooms, diced ham, onions, peppers. I think you can do whatever you like to this. I might also brown the hashbrowns to crisp them up a little for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this using grands flakey biscuits (did not have crescent rolls) that I separated and stretched to the approximate thickness of the crescent roll and placed in a very lightly greased 9 x 13 pan. I read several of the reviews all saying to precook the crust 4 - 6 minutes; so I did that. Made the rest of the recipe as directed and had to cook 50 minutes for the eggs to be done. The crust got crusty and took on that overdone taste. I will stick to my other breakfast bake; which is very similar to this less the crust and a couple more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe. My family loved it. I made pancakes and used them in place of the crescent rolls, it turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I have made this recipe for YEARS as our Christmas morning breakfast. (It's been a tradition longer than that in my husband's family.) For those having issues with the eggs "offloading," you can use one less egg and it still turns out wonderfully. Also, I have learned that pouring the eggs in before putting the cheese on top makes a big difference. The best pan I've made this in is a tart pan with a removable bottom--it makes it easier to cut when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I decided to put the crescent rolls on top and it was awesome! Much better than a soggy crust. My hubby decided it was the best breakfast casserole I've ever fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was delicious! I did take the advice on using a 9x13 cassarole dish instead of a pizza pan, unless you're planning on using two containers of crescent rolls, one for the base and another for the rim to keep everything in. I also pre-baked the crust for 5 minutes before adding everything to it and replacing it in the oven and the crust came out crispy and delicious. I also added 4 slices of pre-cooked bacon on top, and cooked the whole thing for 28 minutes and it came out perfect! It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States