Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I followed this recipe but I did them individually in a muffin pan... So good. I made half with pre-cooked crumbled sausage and half with pre-cooked diced ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipie is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This has been a big hit in the guest and husband department. Just remember to use a pizza pan with a good size lip or the eggs will run all over your oven. This dish is totally worth purchasing it's own pan. Lu Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Too much egg! Not enough crescent rolls! It took 1 1/2 packages of crescents rolls not one to make the 12 inch pizza pan crust. I used four eggs instead of five and the egg STILL ran over. It gets the Three stars for flavor. I will purchase THREE crescent roll packages and use five eggs BUT I will make TWO pizzas and double amount of cheese, etc. That should make it worthy of FIVE stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Thanks for the awesome recipe ! I took the advise from other reviews....Used a 9x13" baking pan, precooked the crust 6 minutes and browned the hashbrowns first....other than that, followed the recipe exactly, but added sauteed peppers to half (for the grown ups) and it turned out FABULOUS ! A keeper for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Brown-Bergmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Our family really loved this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Ok so this tastes great - BUT I couldn't fully enjoy it knowing how crazy unhealthy it was! It was just a little much for me, especially with the crescent roll crust which gave such a rich buttery flavor that somewhat overwhelmed the rest of the pizza. I think if I ever make a breakfast pizza again I will use a much lighter, thinner crust. But after this, I don't have a desire to make it again. Hubby liked it a lot so that's why I still gave 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this for a get together with some friends. Everyone thought it was fantastic! I made a few modifications. I used 2 cans of crescent rolls to cover a 15 inch pizza pan using the same method of separating the triangles. I did overlap the points in the center, 1/2 inch approximate. I placed a piece of parchment paper to make the pizza slide right off the pan. I had enough dough to roll the edges slightly to make a pretty crust. I also microwaved a 3 medium potatoes till tender and ran them under cold water just to cool them. I peeled and roughly chopped them placed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious as posted. Do put it in a pan with sides, egg has a tendency to run. Next time I will experiment with mushrooms, diced ham, onions, peppers. I think you can do whatever you like to this. I might also brown the hashbrowns to crisp them up a little for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this using grands flakey biscuits (did not have crescent rolls) that I separated and stretched to the approximate thickness of the crescent roll and placed in a very lightly greased 9 x 13 pan. I read several of the reviews all saying to precook the crust 4 - 6 minutes; so I did that. Made the rest of the recipe as directed and had to cook 50 minutes for the eggs to be done. The crust got crusty and took on that overdone taste. I will stick to my other breakfast bake; which is very similar to this less the crust and a couple more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States