Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe was good and easy. I made it in a casserole dish instead of a pizza pan. Next time I'll add some onions and green bell peppers...the recipe could use some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
A go-to recipe - especially when kids are over! have made with sausage and bacon....skip the parmesan most the time, however what a difference the parmesan makes!!! it's much better with it! can't decide if bacon or sausage is my fave....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
You need to cook the eggs and then lower cook time; the eggs should be cooked as you would scramble eggs, making sure no more liquid but keeping them very moist, then spread over cooked pizza shell. One layer of cheese on top of crust, then cooked eggs, then another layer cheese, along with any toppings. Keep toppings to a minimum if possible...very good doing it this way! As far as cook time, the crust should be golden brown on bottom, the eggs will not overcook as long as heat not too high. I know these directions are not the clearest, and this recipe is not the easiest as they say, but if you get it just right it is the most delicious breakfast pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sierra8186

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We use turkey sausage yo make it a bit healthier but this recipe so do delicious my family never even noticed the switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have served this breakfast pizza on Christmas morning for the past 26 years. There is never any left. I too use 2 pkgs. of Crescent rolls as in my experience 1 tube wasn't enough, and I too, don't use a pizza pan but a casserole dish. It turns out perfect every year, and my family would be heart broken if I didn't serve this Christmas morning with a pitcher of Mimosa's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamstrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I doubled up on the recipe putting it upon a cookie sheet. I also lightly painted ketchup over the dough(chili sauce or salsa would also work nicely.) I had some leftover fried bell pepper and onions I'd layered in with the hash browns. I also had to add another 10 minutes to the cooking time. Let it set for 5 mins. before cut & serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Bohnenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Always Awesome! This recipe appeared in the 70s (?) in Better Homes & Gardens in 'things men like to cook.' Been making this for YEARS; have served it to literally dozens of breakfast guests, and they have always been oh-d and ah-d! Like most recipes, you may want to tweak according to your tastes (and oven). Over yrs, I changed hash brown(to 3 c,thawed) & cheddar (2.5 c). I also add bacon (6 thick-cut cooked & finely chopped) and omit salt & milk. I've also found that first baking crust for 7 mins @ 375 is good idea. Then another 25 @ 375 w/all toppings except cheeses and then another 10 @350 w/ cheeses. You definitely want to use a pizza pan with slight lip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I didn't even eat it and I knew it was awful. Why?The rolls didn't even press together to form a circle. When I forced them to It was thin, I knew it would never hold up. The eggs slimed right off the pizza when I put the on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Made this yesterday for my co-workers and they loved it! They want it again soon. It was easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I am a substitute teacher. Most of the schools I work at do monthly breakfast. Each grade takes a month. When I am in a long term position I always participate. I make this every time. I make it in a disposable tin pan and cut it before I leave the house. I make 2 trays and never have any to bring home. It's always a huge hit. Also I microwave bacon and crumble it on top before I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States