Breakfast Pita Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Loved this! I just used microwaved crumbled turkey bacon into the eggs and oh my soo good! Thanks for the great breakfast-to-go recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Too much meat for one pita, so I just used the Canadian bacon. I scrambled the eggs the way I normally do (added a little garlic and onion powders) put that in the pita along with the Canadian bacon and some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
My husband really liked this! Of course, he likes anything with bacon. But who doesn't? I think next time I would add some potatoes but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were easy to prepare and super easy to grab and go. I prepped enough filling for a couple of days so all I had to do was warm up some and stuff it in the pita. I added a wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese and some fresh chives to mine. I also substitued turkey sausage or sliced deli turkey to make it a little leaner. I will keep this one on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I used ground sage sausage and turkey bacon as the meat in the recipe. I also wanted more flavor in the eggs so I used the cheesy herb egg recipe. I tried a few different breakfast pita recipes from this site and I liked this one the best with the extra herb flavor added to the eggs. Next time I might add some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
i'm using this for my sisters birthday braekfeast.she loves everything in it and it has all the good stuff to start your day!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These were great. I didn't use any Candian bacon (didn't have any) & added some cooked green pepper & some onion. I like that you can play around with the fillings. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I omitted the Canadian bacon as I didn't have any, and microwaved the regular bacon to speed up the process. Also, I put a slice of American cheese in the pita pocket before I spooned in the scrambled egg. This was a really easy and filling breakfast. Thanks, Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
These were great. We use veggies in the eggs, green pepper, onions and add cheese and one meat to the pitas. Very Very good thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Added cheddar and peppers. Pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States