Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I have made these several times, with different types of sausage, and they're always a hit. The only thing I do differently is to use biscuit mix/batter instead of canned biscuits. My son took some to his culinary school instructor, and he loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Made this recipe for church and it was a hit! My youngest son,who is the pickiest eater, loves it and keeps asking me to make it for breakfast on weekends so he can have some on his way to school each morning. I did change it up. I used flaky biscuits and only used half a biscuit in each one. Make sure to use a very pointed spouted pitcher to pour in the eggs. I had a hard time not eating the sausage mixture before it got into the cups. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Tasted great. Depending on the Biscuit though it can be messy. Mine expanded too much and oozed off the top. My oven has most the ingredients on the bottom now. Needs Nutrition info.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I was out of canned biscuits so I used croissants. They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike J
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made these for the family using Grands Homestyle biscuits and they worked out good. Know that you can adjust the mixture to fit the cups and you'll have hand held breakfast ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Tasted great, but definitely turned into a mess! I used two 6 ounce cans of biscuit dough, but next time I will definitely use three! The eggs were all over the pan by the time it finished cooking and easily could have made 15 biscuits rather than 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Liljenquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jleey
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
easy and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these for my wife's breakfast pot luck at work and everyone loved them! I can never leave well enough alone, so I did add salt paper and some other seasonings to the eggs, but other than that followed the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great starting point. I modified my fillings a bit (added thawed and drained frozen spinach), but the real essential change needed is use pre-made pie crust instead of biscuits. I tried biscuits the first time and they were almost impossible to flatten and mold to the muffin cups and they ended up a little tough. Using a tube of pre-made pie dough, I rolled it out and used a mug to cut into circles (I used jumbo muffin cups so had to use a big mug) which lined the muffin cups really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States