Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Tasted great. Depending on the Biscuit though it can be messy. Mine expanded too much and oozed off the top. My oven has most the ingredients on the bottom now. Needs Nutrition info.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I was out of canned biscuits so I used croissants. They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike J
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made these for the family using Grands Homestyle biscuits and they worked out good. Know that you can adjust the mixture to fit the cups and you'll have hand held breakfast ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Tasted great, but definitely turned into a mess! I used two 6 ounce cans of biscuit dough, but next time I will definitely use three! The eggs were all over the pan by the time it finished cooking and easily could have made 15 biscuits rather than 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Liljenquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jleey
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
easy and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these for my wife's breakfast pot luck at work and everyone loved them! I can never leave well enough alone, so I did add salt paper and some other seasonings to the eggs, but other than that followed the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great starting point. I modified my fillings a bit (added thawed and drained frozen spinach), but the real essential change needed is use pre-made pie crust instead of biscuits. I tried biscuits the first time and they were almost impossible to flatten and mold to the muffin cups and they ended up a little tough. Using a tube of pre-made pie dough, I rolled it out and used a mug to cut into circles (I used jumbo muffin cups so had to use a big mug) which lined the muffin cups really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made these for my husband as a time saver in the mornings and he loved them. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladiebiker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My husband loves these and took a couple to the other guys in his platoon, and they demolished them;) I use reduced fat crescent rolls!!! So easy, just fold them over to get as close to a circle as you can:) They don't puff up nearly as much. I made them with biscuits this morning, cut in half, it took way longer and they seemed like they had too much biscuit on the bottom. Will make them with crescent roll dough from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States