Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe to a "T"..... But it fell short... The bottom of the biscuits gets hard and I would cut back on the milk...maybe add an extra egg or two so the filling has more of an egg taste instead of just dry biscuit and sausage.... I use allrecipes often and never been disappointed ! The breakfast casserole dishes on the site are much better than this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is my boyfriend's favorite thing to have for breakfast! Since it's just the two of us I thawed out a couple frozen biscuits so I wouldn't waste the rest of the refrigerated ones. And I cooked it for 15 min. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yum! We loved these. I used chopped onion instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Definitely keeping this on my "make again" list! Perfect to make ahead of time and grab on my way out the door. I opted to use a homemade whole wheat biscuit dough instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgradowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great quick dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great recipe....my husband loved them! I used the Grands, Jr. biscuits, and they were perfect. I flattened the biscuit dough by hand and they fit nicely into the muffin cups. Instead of the onions and peppers, I used greens onions and mushrooms (I happened to have both in fridge). I think the recipe can be customized to your likes and dislikes. Will definitely make again! S. Rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I didnt have sausage so I used turkey bacon instead. they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aethier
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
My family loved these! We made individual breakfast pies in four 7 ounce ramekins measuring 5 inches across using four biscuits and dividing the sausage and egg mixtures evenly. We cooked them for 18 minutes and they were perfect! We will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoHo
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
DISCLAIMER- I am doing the very thing I hate when you do ...reviewing a recipe I modified. Sorry. But I wanted to share that if you don't have refrigerator biscuits on hand you can use Bisquick with some success. I rolled the biscuit dough very thin (1/4") and still the finished product was very "biscuity" a bit too much bread and the egg and cheese kind of melted into the biscuit. Next time I might bake the biscuits a bit first to seal it off to keep the filling more separate. I filled the cups with sausage and cheese and egg beaters. I baked in greased large six muffin tin for 18 minutes. Gather the crowd when these come out of the oven they are puffed, golden and beautiful. They were good and worth continuing to experiment with ...I may even try the actual recipe! Thanks CraneJWR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States