Breakfast Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Really good, and quite easy as long as you leave enough time to bake! I made it for dinner and so didn't let it sit overnight, and it was fine. Not positive the corn flakes add much. Used reduced-fat cheese, turkey bacon (only 7 pieces) and fat-free milk, and it was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this for a MOPS brunch. It was the only casserole that was completely devoured. Several people asked for the recipe afterwards. I doubled recipe and put in 9 X 13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So easy, and delicious. Didn't have cornflakes so I crushed garlic flavored croutons. Don't care for cottage cheese so I substituted sour cream. Made and refrigerated it Saturday night, cooked it next morning and took it to breakfast fellowship; it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Oh my! This was delicious. I didn't even let it refrigerate overnight -- just made it in the morning. I used what I had on hand, so the potatoes were a combo of leftover 1/2 baked, leftover mashed, and a handful of frozen french fries cut up. I also didn't have corn flakes, so used granola! Next time, I'll try with hot links or habanero sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is so easy to prepare. I love that I can make it the evening before and just pop it in the oven in the morning! My husband couldn't stop thanking me for making this. The only things I changed were adding a few bacon bits to the mixture itself and adding an extra green onion. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Was pretty good, I liked it better than the one I usually make with bread although I felt as though it had 'something' lacking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a real hit for our family on Christmas morning! However, I did make some changes. I don't really care for hash browns put in recipes because they tend to not get crispy... so I browned the hashed browns on the stove separately. To replace the hash browns in the recipe, I used a 16 oz. package of chopped frozen spinach but used about half a package. Instead of using sliced tomatoes as a garnish, I placed the tomatoes on top of the pie and baked them with more cheddar cheese sprinkled on top. I also used more corn flakes then the recipe called for and had a scattered, thin layer on the top of the pie. When I served the pie, I put the browned hash browns on the plate and placed the breakfast pie on top. It was delicious. Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay, Maine, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious! Was going to make a custard french toast dish for Thanksgiving breakfast but realized that would be too heavy on one of the biggest eating days of the year. Found this recipe and it was perfect. I doubled the recipe, and here are the only changes I made to it: shredded potatoes that I baked (4 of them) and did half swiss and half cheddar. Oh yeah, I completely omitted the topping. Got rave reviews. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Took this to a brunch. Sauteed green peppers with the onions. Big hit. Love that I can make it the night before, pop it in the oven in the morning and then it's ready to go! I double the recipe and baked in a 13x9 glass pan too. makes plenty and leftovers can be heated and come out great! Will try adding other vegetables in the future, such as mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I and my husband crazy loved this pie! I followed every step and it was perfect! I will make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States