Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I make these muffins at least once a week (alternating between fresh blueberries and fresh raspberries). Before baking, I sprinkle them with sugar (raw or demamara works nicely). The only thing I found was that you should mix the wet ingredients separately, then add to the dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
Delicious. Used chopped fresh peaches instead of blueberries and added an extra 1/4 cup peaches for moisture. My husband who doesn't like muffins said "good" and ate several.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
These are the best muffins I've tried and will now be my standard muffin recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Very Good!! Quick and easy blueberry muffins that everyone liked. I added some vanilla and topped with coarse sugar the second time I made them and really liked the enhancements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These are really good!! Fluffy and delicious! They puffed up nice and high. I added chocolate chips to mine. They were a HIT! The only thing I would change is the temp of the oven. 400 is WAY too high to bake these for 25 minutes. I only baked mine for 18 minutes and they were done...unfortunately the bottoms browned quite a bit and they were stuck to the paper. I made another batch, changed the temp to 350 and baked for about 25 minutes, give or take. They were PERFECT!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I had to make a large amount for a breakfast group. I made all the varations. I think I liked choc chip and peach the best. I put extra sugar on top. They were more dry than I would like but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I used this recipe to make blueberry muffins and strawberry muffins, in both mini-muffin tins and regular tins. They were pretty good, but I was disappointed that my "bisquick" blueberry muffins were just as good. I also had problems with these muffins becoming a bit too brown on the outside when I didn't use muffin papers, and sticking to the papers when I did use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This is a very good overall muffin recipe. I add fresh apricots. I also had to add a little more sugar to the recipe. They turned out very tasty. I had to make a second batch to share at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These came out great. Followed recipe and added choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This is a good basic muffin. I used vanilla soy milk for added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States