Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I make these muffins at least once a week (alternating between fresh blueberries and fresh raspberries). Before baking, I sprinkle them with sugar (raw or demamara works nicely). The only thing I found was that you should mix the wet ingredients separately, then add to the dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
Delicious. Used chopped fresh peaches instead of blueberries and added an extra 1/4 cup peaches for moisture. My husband who doesn't like muffins said "good" and ate several.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
These are the best muffins I've tried and will now be my standard muffin recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These are really good!! Fluffy and delicious! They puffed up nice and high. I added chocolate chips to mine. They were a HIT! The only thing I would change is the temp of the oven. 400 is WAY too high to bake these for 25 minutes. I only baked mine for 18 minutes and they were done...unfortunately the bottoms browned quite a bit and they were stuck to the paper. I made another batch, changed the temp to 350 and baked for about 25 minutes, give or take. They were PERFECT!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Very Good!! Quick and easy blueberry muffins that everyone liked. I added some vanilla and topped with coarse sugar the second time I made them and really liked the enhancements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I had to make a large amount for a breakfast group. I made all the varations. I think I liked choc chip and peach the best. I put extra sugar on top. They were more dry than I would like but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I used this recipe to make blueberry muffins and strawberry muffins, in both mini-muffin tins and regular tins. They were pretty good, but I was disappointed that my "bisquick" blueberry muffins were just as good. I also had problems with these muffins becoming a bit too brown on the outside when I didn't use muffin papers, and sticking to the papers when I did use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This is a very good overall muffin recipe. I add fresh apricots. I also had to add a little more sugar to the recipe. They turned out very tasty. I had to make a second batch to share at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious! Plus it's a great way to use up ripe fruit. The batter was a little dry, so I used a bit more milk and added a couple Tbsp. of veg. oil. This recipe is a great base for whatever add-in's you have on hand. For the fruit I used peaches and added some vanilla and cinnamon. I baked these in a Texas sized muffin tin and topped them off with a little turbinado sugar before popping them in the oven for a little extra sweetness and crunch. These baked up beautifully in about twenty minutes. Perfect with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These were quite tasty. I tried to make them exactly as written. But my blueberries were from a fresh batch I froze maybe two months earlier, so I thawed, rinsed and stemmed 1 cup of them for this recipe. Also, I was finishing off a can of baking powder, so I used a little more than 2 1/2 teaspoons - probably more like three. The muffins came out nicely fluffy. I found that the minimum baking time of 20 minutes was plenty - they were nicely golden-brown by then. I don't think I'd ever done the "lightly touched" test - I've always used a toothpick - but it worked! I guess I can recommend this recipe for quick and easy breakfast muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States