Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I used vanilla essence and strawberries chopped. Topped it with unrefined sugar before baking. Tasted pretty good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kuE
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
we baked more of this last night. this time we combined the chocolate chips with chopped almonds. kids love it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuE
Home Town: Kuala Kangsar, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This is a great way to use up fruit that may be less than eye-appealing to eat. I had some strawberries and love to try different muffin recipes. Read the reviews first and saw the same issues with dryness, lack of sweetness, and need for 'something'. I actually doubled the recipe, as I had exactly 2 cups of berries. Subbed yogurt milk drink (which is alot like buttermilk)1 cup and 1/2 cup vanilla coffee creamer; I thought that would take care of the sweetness and vanilla issue. Also added the zest of one tangerine. Added about 1 tsp. of cinnamon. This had a wonderful strawberry-orange flavor. They rose like a picture and were not at all dry and were plenty sweet without being too sweet. I think the coffee creamer did nicely. Would definitely make again. These make a beautiful presentation for a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I used canned peaches in this recipie and it tasted pretty good, a little bland though. The only problem I had was that I used muffin papers and the baked muffins really stuck to them. When you pull the paper off you lose about 1/3 of the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I think these muffins were pretty good. They aren't as sweet as some, but are excellent with butter, more like a roll than a muffin. I also highly reccomend sprinkling the tops with brown sugar. It is an easy addition that makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Was disappointed. Too crumbly, not much flavor, not sweet enough. Would not make again. I used nectarines in mine & even added sugar to the fruit & added vanilla, but still wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I'm extremely disappointed with the way these muffins turned out. They lack flavor and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Easy and quick recipe. Very tasty - any fruit can be added once the batter has been made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
I made these with raspberries and they were pretty good. I added some baking spice (nutmeg, cinnamon, etc.) which added flavor, but my kids wanted them to be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Very quick and easy receipe that turned out YUMMY!! I added the vanilla extract as suggested and strawberries. Will try the chocolate chips next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States