Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
this is a wonderful recipe! It is very easy to make and unlike most muffins and bread they are good the next day, if you have any left that is! I used blueberrys and chocolate chips. mmmmmmm very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
The texture was good, but the flavor was nothing to get excited about. I used blueberries for the fruit and 1/3 cup of applesauce instead of the oil. They were OK, maybe a nice basic muffin recipe for someone new to cooking, but I was a little disappointed with it. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Great recipe!! Goes with sausages, bacon, eggs, anything! and it's not just limited to blueberries, practically anything can go in. One day I tried with bananas, the next day I tried with pineapples and they both taste GREAT!! So just try putting something in there, get wild, get creative. If you tried putting something else in there, then tell us how it tasted, post a comment or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N00BfromJamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These are the closest muffins I can find that are like the ones I made in my eighth grade economics class. The difference is mine says 1/4c veg. oil, 3/4c blueberries, 3tsp BP and 2c flour. THANK YOU!!! Now I can just refer to this recipe when I want to make muffins :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I love this recipe!! I actually use it as a scone recipe. I mix everything as the recipe says and just lightly grease my baking stone and place a dollop of batter on the sheet and bake. I used dried cranberries and they were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This is a really good recipe. I ended up substituting the flour whith whole wheat flour, and I add a bit of allspice and cinnamon to taste. Instead of using fresh fruit I opted for frozen, that way my batter didn't change color. They turned out very good and are easy to make in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aiddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
We just made this muffins and they are really great. Like everyone says, they are not too sweet, which is what I was looking for. We smashed a ripe banana and added crushed walnuts (which i crushed with a hand masher). I didn't measure the walnuts, but i'd say it was probably 1/2 cup. Had the taste of banana nut bread -yummy. Next time I will try blueberries. Bye the way, I took a picture that i'm going to upload for you to see:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I tried them with chocolate chips and it was just really really good.It was really fluffy and I will definately make these again.Even my mom liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kecius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Easy, not overly sweet. I liked the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I think these are great! I had to cut the salt because I'm on a low sodium diet, and they were still good! I did add vanilla. I made then with peaches and strawberries. Next week, blackberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States