Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Well, i had no fresh fruit, so I used choclare chips. Next time I will try fruity. tHIS SI BASICALLY A GOOD RECIPE TO USE IF YOU WANT SOMETHING CHIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was a very simple fantastic recipe for muffins. The muffins are moist and easy to add any variation of fruit or chocolate chips. My kids love them. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and some cinnamon and I followed another readers advice and sprinkled sugar on the top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe! I did change a few things though. I added a teaspoon of vanilla, cut the salt in half, lowfat milk and whole wheat flour to make it even healthier. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
good versatile...fruit makes it. i use whatever is on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I decided to try this with a cinnamon topping I normally reserve for breakfast cake, and they came out really well! The muffin itself tastes a little on the biscuit-y side, but with fruit topping it's still quite excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Love this recipe. I use about half unbleached flour and half whole wheat pastry flour. Usually make it with blueberries. Tried peaches once but didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
this is a wonderful recipe! It is very easy to make and unlike most muffins and bread they are good the next day, if you have any left that is! I used blueberrys and chocolate chips. mmmmmmm very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
The texture was good, but the flavor was nothing to get excited about. I used blueberries for the fruit and 1/3 cup of applesauce instead of the oil. They were OK, maybe a nice basic muffin recipe for someone new to cooking, but I was a little disappointed with it. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Great recipe!! Goes with sausages, bacon, eggs, anything! and it's not just limited to blueberries, practically anything can go in. One day I tried with bananas, the next day I tried with pineapples and they both taste GREAT!! So just try putting something in there, get wild, get creative. If you tried putting something else in there, then tell us how it tasted, post a comment or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N00BfromJamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These are the closest muffins I can find that are like the ones I made in my eighth grade economics class. The difference is mine says 1/4c veg. oil, 3/4c blueberries, 3tsp BP and 2c flour. THANK YOU!!! Now I can just refer to this recipe when I want to make muffins :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States