Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good muffin recipe. I used strawberries and blueberries, sprinkled them with sugar before adding to batter and doubled the amount of fruit. Followed another viewers suggestion and lowered the oven temperature to 350 and baked for 30 minutes. Popped out of the pan like a dream no sticking whatsoever (used cooking oil spray).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angie
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Made as is but added to tops before putting them in the oven. This makes my girls think it's a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
these shouldn't be called muffins. they taste like biscuits and they need way more sugar to be edible. They also had a weird texture and didn't brown well. I seriously do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great simple blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEFFY4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The only good taste was the blueberries I used! Will not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious! Plus it's a great way to use up ripe fruit. The batter was a little dry, so I used a bit more milk and added a couple Tbsp. of veg. oil. This recipe is a great base for whatever add-in's you have on hand. For the fruit I used peaches and added some vanilla and cinnamon. I baked these in a Texas sized muffin tin and topped them off with a little turbinado sugar before popping them in the oven for a little extra sweetness and crunch. These baked up beautifully in about twenty minutes. Perfect with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
These muffins were awesome! Super easy and fast to make and they were devoured instantly... Good thing I made a double batch to start. They popped right out of my muffin pans (used non-stick spray beforehand) and looked gorgeous. I made half with fresh strawberries and half with chocolate chips. I think this base muffin recipe would be fabulous with most any add-ins because it's not too sweet - I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I added a scant 1/3 cup of skim milk and a teaspoon of almont extract to the batter. It was way too dry without the milk. I then topped the unbaked muffins with chopped almonds and a bit of granulated sugar for crunch. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
These were very good. Not too sweet, but very good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is a very delish breakfast muffin . My whole family love these so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States