Breakfast In A Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I added vanilla extract and honey to this. I think it would be significantly better with vanilla flavored yogurt and maybe a spoonful of peanutbutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved it! I used Silk instead of non-fat milk and it still tastes delicious! I'm also one to not have many ingredients for stuff and have to go out and buy it. But this was simple to make and I has everything in the fridge and garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley McDarison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe was pretty good although it was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Was a really yummy smoothie to make on my way out the door! Loving the texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Unsa
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
It was good.... I added one banana, one cup milk, half cup strawberries, half cup orange juice, 4oz yogurt....... Next time I'll add one cup strawberries....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I've renamed this Dessert in a Glass. I used frozen strawberries, a frozen banana, and a 6-oz. carton of non-fat vanilla yogurt (not the frozen kind) along with the non-fat milk and got a great soft ice cream-like consistency. Makes a delicious, light dessert for after dinner. Just another way a great basic recipe like this can be altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was good- my kids enjoyed it- they drank their entire smoothies! It's just a typical banana-strawberry smoothie, but it's easy and makes a good breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Pretty good. I did use a few more frozen strawberries than what was called for. I also used vanilla fat-free yogurt. Skim milk. Tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great base recipe. I added orange and pineapple juice. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I used both a frozen banana and frozen strawberries. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. The consistancy was just right and for me, this was perfectly sweet BUT I will say that my banana was plenty ripe. This was wonderful--this really made one portion........for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States