Breakfast In A Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
Delicious! Orange juice is a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Yum - this was delish! I cut up the fruit and froze it. Used less milk & yogurt. Great way to start off the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Great smoothie! I used fat free vanilla yogurt and because it was a little thick added a little extra skim milk. I also added a little strawberry jam in addition to the strawberries to sweeten it up a bit and increase the strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zafah7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I loved this smoothie. I like the fact that is thick and tangy. I used soy milk instead of regular milk, I just prefer that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I make this almost every morning for breakfast...I use flavored yogurt, vanilla, strawberry banana, and raspberry are my favs..half a cup of skim milk......a handful of fresh pineapple...a handful of frozen raspberries along with the frozen strawberries and the banana....I pour it in a glass and off to work I go...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEENIE MARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This breakfast smoothie is great how it is. The only thing i did differently is use 1/2 cup strawberries instead of what the recipe called for and I added 1 tsp sugar for a little bit of a sweet taste to the smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I replaced nonfat milk with vanilla soymilk and I used lowfat french vanilla yogurt in place of the nonfat plain yogurt. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
it is fantastic, i did it only for me to try it, but i'll do it again for the family, in winter is better use more sugar because the strawberry are still acid. i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I actually really liked this! I did use Blueberries instead of strawberries, simply because I didn't have the strawberries, but I thought it turned out really good! I've had this a few times now... I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States