Breakfast In A Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
Delicious! Orange juice is a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
As is - the recipe is very thick and the flavor is primarily bananna and yogurt. My friend and I then increased the strawberries, added 1/4c frozen OJ concentrate, added a splash of vanilla, a tsp of sugar and more milk to thin it out a little. Now - much better (but technically, a different recipe altogether). My friend (and boyfriend) still wasn't fond of the thick texture but I enjoyed it with the changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was really good. I used strawberry-banana yogurt. It was really thick, next time I will use half the yogurt and maybe add some ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I put in one banana, half a container of blueberry yogurt, 1/2 tsp Vanilla, sprinkle of cinnamin, between 1/2 - 1 cup of 1% milk, and 4 ice cubes. Blended for one glass. Excellent texture, a refreshing morning treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Excellent recipe. Family loved it. I think I'll try pineapple next time instead of strawberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I used frozen organic mixed berries (strawberries, blueberries, blackberries) since I didn't have plain old strawberries. I also threw in a few ice cubes. The yogurt I used was organic and french vanilla-flavored. It came out thick and I hate seeds, but I'd probably try it again. I'd just tweak it a little so that it's not as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I liked this but would definitely use a small banana, too much banana flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I used a greek style plain yogurt, and just went with the recipe and I really didn't like it. Needed some honey and ice cubes. My daughter didn't even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
i didnt think it was that good. it was to bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zafah7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States