Breakfast In A Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I replaced nonfat milk with vanilla soymilk and I used lowfat french vanilla yogurt in place of the nonfat plain yogurt. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I had to add sugar. Was a little bitter w/o. it. NExt time I may use a differnt yogurt rather than plain, non-fat yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
It was sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandynvick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This breakfast smoothie is great how it is. The only thing i did differently is use 1/2 cup strawberries instead of what the recipe called for and I added 1 tsp sugar for a little bit of a sweet taste to the smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Perfect recipe for our new VitaMix blender. The taste and consistency was very good. I was like a thin milkshake. We will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I make this almost every morning for breakfast...I use flavored yogurt, vanilla, strawberry banana, and raspberry are my favs..half a cup of skim milk......a handful of fresh pineapple...a handful of frozen raspberries along with the frozen strawberries and the banana....I pour it in a glass and off to work I go...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEENIE MARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This recipe didn't turn out right at all. It was very bitter and left a really bad aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I loved this smoothie. I like the fact that is thick and tangy. I used soy milk instead of regular milk, I just prefer that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Made as is...not so good. Replace the milk with OJ and you could be at Jamba Juice. I also throw in some raspberries and even some frozen pineapple. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I swapped the milk for strawberry/kiwi Juicy Juice to give it more flavor and sweetness. The milk just wasn't going to cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States