Breakfast In A Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is agreat recipe and really delicious , it make me feel refreshed in summer .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Nice change for a quick breakfast. I used a frozen banana, a few more strawberries, and as suggested by other reviewers, cut back a little on the yogurt and added a tad more milk (skim milk, in my case). Strawberries and bananas always complement each other, and the yogurt provides just enough tang to yield a bright and fresh smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Because I used both frozen bananas and frozen strawberries (and a lot more strawberries than called for) this was so thick my Vita-Mix wouldn't even cut through it, which necessitated my having to add a lot more milk to make it run. The end result was a pleasant surprise! This was fresh and fruity tasting, and not as bogged down by the slightly sour tang of yogurt as some smoothies can be. I added a little honey to sweeten it up and this time Hubs actually commented on how "really good" this was without my prompting him. (Hmmm, I have to remember that - frozen fruit and LOTS of it, more milk and less yogurt) What is particularly nice about this smoothie is that there are no "exotic" ingredients you are not likely to have on hand. Smoothies,at least for me anyway, are something made on the spur of the moment and bananas and strawberries are simple, basic ingredients you can always have available in your freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My husband makes this almost every day. It is perfect for that last banana that is way overripe and no one will eat! Sometimes he adds blueberries, flavored yogurt or pineapple juice to mix it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have made this with oranges and fresh pineapple, peaches and bananas, very ripe pears and strawberries, whatever I have on hand. If I don't have milk , I use orange juice. I also add honey if I need to sweeten it up a bit. It is a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
this was pretty good. I liked the basic, easy to find ingredients it called for. To give it a little chill I blended about 6 ice cubes with it and a little honey to sweeten it up just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I actually really liked this! I did use Blueberries instead of strawberries, simply because I didn't have the strawberries, but I thought it turned out really good! I've had this a few times now... I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
it is fantastic, i did it only for me to try it, but i'll do it again for the family, in winter is better use more sugar because the strawberry are still acid. i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
OK... Feels like I am drinking a thin yogurt instead of a smoothie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Great smoothie! I used fat free vanilla yogurt and because it was a little thick added a little extra skim milk. I also added a little strawberry jam in addition to the strawberries to sweeten it up a bit and increase the strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States