Breakfast Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Grew up with grits in Florida. However we aways ate them with butter and sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Added Crumbled Bacon. Great Grits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I found some GMO free grits at the store and was anxious to make some cheesy grits. This is the first recipe I tried and there is no need to look at any more! This is wonderful!! I had chili and grits for supper. Ahhhh...life is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieMamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osage, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Perhaps I should have focused on some coffee this morning. I didn't see the butter in this recipe, so I didn't add it. That said, I still think they turned out beautifully! I didn't add the cheese into the entire dish; I figured I could add the cheese at my discretion. I had a bowl with about 1tbsp of grated cheddar. Added some chives and served an over medium egg on top. They were delicious! Perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sylvia Winder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carmenhall
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Me and my husband this last weekend at we thought it was yummy. Thanks for sharing. We will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenhall
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These Grits were a nice addition to.my husbands Sunday breakfast! Very creamy and Delicious! I did double the butter and about 1/4 cup parmasian cheese and crumbled a little bacon on Top! Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I use only milk and it comes out so creamy. I can either make it savory by adding a pat of butter and parmesean cheese, or sweet by pouring maple syrup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I cut the recipe down to one serving and it still turned out perfectly. A delicious Southern food that is a must for the breakfast buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is really good. However, instead of water, I used 2 cups 2% milk and 1 cup water. And a splash of 1/2 and 1/2. I've also made grits using reduced sodium chicken broth and milk and they are also very good. Thanks for the recipe! These grits were thicker than my other go-to recipe and I like that. Not as soupy as before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I bought grits at our local farmer's market and had no idea how to cook them. This was exactly how I wanted them to turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States