Breakfast Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Had this for dinner, added eggs and used red sauce which I added some to the egg/potato mixture. Served with refried beans and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Oddly enough I'm the odd review out. However that is because if you're like me and possibly sensitive to spicy tastes this might upset you as well. I didn't use green chile enchilada sauce, I used regular enchilada sauce that was mild. The can diced green chile peppers was enough to make it too spicy for me. 28 ounce can of enchilada sauce proved to be way too much. I think it will take experimenting to make this taste wonderful, possibly some cooked eggs in it as well as mushrooms and get rid of the chile peppers. I think that it will be something I definitely will modify until I find something to suit my tastes. That being said - my husband didn't mind it, but said it could use some changes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is really yummy! I used jalapenos instead of chiles as that is what we had on hand and pepper jack cheese in place of cheddar cheese...oh and bacon instead of ham (as i also did not have any ham on hand). Anyhow, a great addition to our breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I made these last night and added some eggs but it came out mushy. It was very good regardless, but does anybody have ideas on how I could make the hashbrowns crispy without using a million dishes??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MegHarmeyer
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I could have used fresh New Mexico chiles but I was making the recipe for a cooking challenge and had to make it with ingredients that are widely available. I only had enough potato/ham mixture for four enchiladas - maybe I filled them too much? My husband really liked this and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegHarmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I think if you are going to have a breakfast enchilada is has to have eggs. That is the oly reason I did not give this a 5 star. I think I will try it again with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this for company. I decided to use sausage instead of ham. I also used 2 cans of chopped chiles and 2 cans of sauce and more cheese and chopped onion. I cut the shells like noodles and layered it. This recipe gave me a good start. My family loved it. Sorry I always add my own touch to things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
YES Five Stars! I made a few changes. Instead of ham I used bacon and medium spicy sausage. I also used scrambles eggs and put inside. After I rolled them I took the sauce and mixed with sour cream then topped with cheese. When serving I had sour cream and freshly made Pica de Galla. Every one told me it was the best breakfast they ever had. I thought so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
AWESOME...AWESOME ...AWESOME.. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This recipe is really good with the addition of scrambled eggs to the enchiladas. The kids liked it too. I will substitue the 10 minute enchilada sauce (really, really good) for the canned sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States