Breakfast Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chanel0824
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I doubled everything except the sugar and used a 10*10 silicon pan. Talking about the sugar, here's what i did: I creamed 1/2 cup of brown sugar with the butter, then diced a gigantic apple and tossed with another 1/4 cup of brown sugar. The apple was folded into the oat-butter mixture as the last step before I pop the tray into the oven. It turned out great, just like a apple-cinnamon oat bar. Maybe I'll do it again if I have a lot apples to kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chanel0824

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The breakfast crisp was delicious. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by micia247
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I added ¼ cup of milk and 2 eggs suggested by other reviews and it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this for my family one morning (mom, dad, my brother, and me). I agree with the other reviews, you have to be a little bit creative to make this recipe work. I couldn't find a cake pan, so I used a cupcake pan, and everyone loved it! Especially with the extra egg and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Read reviews first before baking. Added 1/2 cup of milk, 1/2 cup applesauce, and a little vanilla and took it out five minutes early. Was more like a moist crumbly cake. I liked it. Would go good with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this gluten-free by making it with gluten-free flour instead of regular and it was very yummy. Next time, I'll make it on a baking pan so it will be a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I used three cups of Rice Krispies instead of oatmeal and added an extra egg. There wasn't anything left after breakfast, not even crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
If my picky child likes it then it must be good ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is a staple in our home. We tried banana but prefer adding a diced apple and using real butter. Lots of fiber and adding egg for protein makes it stick with us for school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I really enjoy these breakfast crisps in the morning. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States