Breakfast Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by micia247
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I added ¼ cup of milk and 2 eggs suggested by other reviews and it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this for my family one morning (mom, dad, my brother, and me). I agree with the other reviews, you have to be a little bit creative to make this recipe work. I couldn't find a cake pan, so I used a cupcake pan, and everyone loved it! Especially with the extra egg and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Read reviews first before baking. Added 1/2 cup of milk, 1/2 cup applesauce, and a little vanilla and took it out five minutes early. Was more like a moist crumbly cake. I liked it. Would go good with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this gluten-free by making it with gluten-free flour instead of regular and it was very yummy. Next time, I'll make it on a baking pan so it will be a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I used three cups of Rice Krispies instead of oatmeal and added an extra egg. There wasn't anything left after breakfast, not even crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
If my picky child likes it then it must be good ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I really enjoy these breakfast crisps in the morning. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Its so good. I did read the reviews that it needed something, so I added apples, a little extra cinnamon, a squirt of honey, and a shot of pear cider. I was also out of brown sugar and I used regular white sugar instead. It turned out great! I think I'll wait to add the honey as a glaze next time so it comes out a little more crisp, but excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
After reading reviews about being dry & needing something more, I too added banana. I also baked a second one using 2 cups of homecanned apple pie filling. Yum. One could probably use peach or cherry pie filling as well. If I did it, I'd probably add a dash of almond extract for those. I won't say for sure how long to bake-my oven's inconsistent. Around 20 to 30 minutes I'd guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I thought it was good, but I made some changes. I added 1/2 cup of milk, 1 tsp of vanilla like several others said to do, and then I added about a handful of pitted fresh cherries. My kids devoured it with the changes. It will become a staple when our cherries trees are ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States