Breakfast Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chanel0824
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I doubled everything except the sugar and used a 10*10 silicon pan. Talking about the sugar, here's what i did: I creamed 1/2 cup of brown sugar with the butter, then diced a gigantic apple and tossed with another 1/4 cup of brown sugar. The apple was folded into the oat-butter mixture as the last step before I pop the tray into the oven. It turned out great, just like a apple-cinnamon oat bar. Maybe I'll do it again if I have a lot apples to kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chanel0824

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The breakfast crisp was delicious. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by micia247
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I added ¼ cup of milk and 2 eggs suggested by other reviews and it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this for my family one morning (mom, dad, my brother, and me). I agree with the other reviews, you have to be a little bit creative to make this recipe work. I couldn't find a cake pan, so I used a cupcake pan, and everyone loved it! Especially with the extra egg and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Read reviews first before baking. Added 1/2 cup of milk, 1/2 cup applesauce, and a little vanilla and took it out five minutes early. Was more like a moist crumbly cake. I liked it. Would go good with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this gluten-free by making it with gluten-free flour instead of regular and it was very yummy. Next time, I'll make it on a baking pan so it will be a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I used three cups of Rice Krispies instead of oatmeal and added an extra egg. There wasn't anything left after breakfast, not even crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
If my picky child likes it then it must be good ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is a staple in our home. We tried banana but prefer adding a diced apple and using real butter. Lots of fiber and adding egg for protein makes it stick with us for school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I really enjoy these breakfast crisps in the morning. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States