Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
wasn't very impressed with this recipe. Potatos were still raw tasting. Not really worth the time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Sooooooooooo, high in fat. But, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I brought this to work for "food day" and it was the first thing to go. Multiple people asked for the recipe. It is great made just as the recipe directs however, next time I think I will use all ham and cream of asparagus soup. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This is a great alternative to the typical breakfast casseroles. I do not care for eggs or sausage, so I loved this recipe. I served it for Christmas breakfast and again for a baby shower brunch. Both times it was a very big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Good. The middle was a little runny. Needed to cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Served this at a bridal shower brunch and it was a hit! The bride's mother asked for the recipe. The onion did not cook through but the green onion I added did, so next time I will use just green onions. I also omitted the chicken and used fat free sour cream. The recipe card says it only makes 4 servings but yielded much more than that. Overall...a quick, easy and delicious recipe that I just finished email to my mother-in-law. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This casserole was AWESOME. Not only does it work for breakfast but is a good dinner casserole too. Th chips were a neat touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
I took this to work and it was a definite hit. I did add an envelope of onion soup mix to the sour cream instead of fresh onion. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I made this casserole for my Bible study group before a trip one morning and everyone raved about and asked for the recipe! It was a huge hit and so easy to make! I will definately use it again and again... Brook Schacher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Very good casserole. Not exactly the quickest to prepare, but not very much work compared to others I've made. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States