Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is a very tasty breakfast dish. My wife and I are still trying to get over the fact that chicken can be served with breeakfast. Why not??? What are eggs after all? This is a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKUKIELA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I made this for a Sunday School breakfast. It was a huge hit. I had alot of requests for the recipe. Several said they liked it because it didn't contain eggs and they were not partial to them. This dish went very quickly. I will make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This was a great meal that was relatively easy to prepare. I omitted the chicken and potato chips/butter topping and used extra ham and French’s fried onion ring topping (the same used on the classic green bean casserole) instead. I also used less chopped onion in the actual dish. Very tasty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
my husband, his best friend and my children seem to like it okay. they even went back for second helpings. as for me, i didn't particularly like the flavor. i used "simply potatoes", half regular and half fat free sour cream. i added a packet of onion soup and only half of the chopped onion. it does take longer to cook than the recipe suggest (about 15 minutes longer). i used ritz crackers instead of chips. basically, i used what i had hear in my pantry. i used 2 cups of ham instead of chicken (didn't have any here in the house). so all in all it is an okay recipe if you can taylor it to your tastes. i just wanted to use my leftover ham and whatever i had in the pantry. it is worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I live in Iceland and cannot get hashbrown potatoes, so I substituted a locally available kind of diced potatoes, and this recipe is always a hit wherever it appears. I have been asked for the recipe several times. Instead of potato chips I use crushed Ritz crackers and then sprinkle crumbled bacon over the top. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Easy to put togather & everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
This was great! I tweaked it a bit with some suggestions from other reviews. I added onion soup mix to the chicken soup. I only used half a chopped onion and sauteed it with the ham. I didn't have chicken, so used two cups of ham instead and used the frozen potatoes with onions and peppers. Cooked 45 minutes instead of 30 and it really could have gone longer. The chips on top are great, but next time I wont drizzle butter on it. I dont think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
wasn't very impressed with this recipe. Potatos were still raw tasting. Not really worth the time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Sooooooooooo, high in fat. But, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I brought this to work for "food day" and it was the first thing to go. Multiple people asked for the recipe. It is great made just as the recipe directs however, next time I think I will use all ham and cream of asparagus soup. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States