Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I didn't have sour cream, so I substituted 1/2 cup of light mayo. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I cook this recepi last weekend, it's ok with me but the rest of my family don't quite like it due to it's sourness. May be next time I'll exclude the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
LOVVE IT!! Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
THis is a terrific casserole that is very filling. I've made it several times for family members and they all love it. Sometimes I substitute sausage for the chicken to mix things up a bit. I also use cornflakes instead of potato chips to try and lower the fat content. It's GREAT no matter how you make it - way to go Susan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I took this to a church breakfast and it got rave reviews. My son and I cannot eat eggs so this was perfect! It was the only dish empty. Thanks. I added some sweet red pepper and green onion for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berthoud, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This dish was just okay. No one really disliked it but no one really liked it that much either. Everyone preferred the hash brown quiche that I had previously made from this site. This dish just seemed kind of blah. And I didn't like the idea of the potato chips/butter on top so I just used some extra cheese. Probably won't make again. Would only make if someone had egg allergies as this dish doesn't use eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Very good and easy to prepare. I also cooked it for almost an hour (it was filled to the top in my 9x13 pan) and also used the Ritz crackers on top. Yum. We are still eating leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This was good, needed to cook longer than the 45 minutes, the potatoes were very chewy and the onions still crunchy. Very similar to the cheesy potatoes that I make for summer picnics. I also followed the suggestions to use ritz cracker crumbs and bacon bits on top...liked that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is a very tasty breakfast dish. My wife and I are still trying to get over the fact that chicken can be served with breeakfast. Why not??? What are eggs after all? This is a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKUKIELA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I made this for a Sunday School breakfast. It was a huge hit. I had alot of requests for the recipe. Several said they liked it because it didn't contain eggs and they were not partial to them. This dish went very quickly. I will make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States