Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Everyone in my Sunday School not only raved about it but asked for the recipe. My husband picked this recipe and made it himself. But he is a good cook, but still is easy to make. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This has potential. The biggest change I would make is this needs eggs. Also the onion should be sauteed prior to cooking. Definately some salt and pepper would be a nice addition. I think this can be really good it was very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
We loved this recipe. I made it for dinner, and everybody raved about it. My sister-in-law said it was great. I cook for my church and she said I should make it for next Sunday. I did change it a bit. My family does not like sour cream, so I added a can of cream of mushroom and a scant 1/2 cup of milk. Also, my hubby does not eat beef or pork, so I used all chicken. I completely omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
With a couple of changes, this was a great dish. I used 1 lb of italian sausage (cooked in water to avoid browning/crisping then processed small) and 1 pkg canadian bacon cut into pieces, and 2 c shredded cheese. The 9 x 13 pan was emptied by 6 hungry guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I really enjoyed this filling and tasty recipe. Makes a wonderful brunch dish. I made it using the hash brown patties crumbled up and worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emeraldiris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I liked the taste and it was easy. I didn't like the combination of chicken and ham, next time would use all ham. I didn't think I would like the potato chips but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I didn't have sour cream, so I substituted 1/2 cup of light mayo. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I cook this recepi last weekend, it's ok with me but the rest of my family don't quite like it due to it's sourness. May be next time I'll exclude the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
LOVVE IT!! Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
THis is a terrific casserole that is very filling. I've made it several times for family members and they all love it. Sometimes I substitute sausage for the chicken to mix things up a bit. I also use cornflakes instead of potato chips to try and lower the fat content. It's GREAT no matter how you make it - way to go Susan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States