Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
With a couple of changes, this was a great dish. I used 1 lb of italian sausage (cooked in water to avoid browning/crisping then processed small) and 1 pkg canadian bacon cut into pieces, and 2 c shredded cheese. The 9 x 13 pan was emptied by 6 hungry guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I really enjoyed this filling and tasty recipe. Makes a wonderful brunch dish. I made it using the hash brown patties crumbled up and worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emeraldiris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I liked the taste and it was easy. I didn't like the combination of chicken and ham, next time would use all ham. I didn't think I would like the potato chips but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I didn't have sour cream, so I substituted 1/2 cup of light mayo. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I cook this recepi last weekend, it's ok with me but the rest of my family don't quite like it due to it's sourness. May be next time I'll exclude the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
LOVVE IT!! Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
THis is a terrific casserole that is very filling. I've made it several times for family members and they all love it. Sometimes I substitute sausage for the chicken to mix things up a bit. I also use cornflakes instead of potato chips to try and lower the fat content. It's GREAT no matter how you make it - way to go Susan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I took this to a church breakfast and it got rave reviews. My son and I cannot eat eggs so this was perfect! It was the only dish empty. Thanks. I added some sweet red pepper and green onion for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berthoud, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This dish was just okay. No one really disliked it but no one really liked it that much either. Everyone preferred the hash brown quiche that I had previously made from this site. This dish just seemed kind of blah. And I didn't like the idea of the potato chips/butter on top so I just used some extra cheese. Probably won't make again. Would only make if someone had egg allergies as this dish doesn't use eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Very good and easy to prepare. I also cooked it for almost an hour (it was filled to the top in my 9x13 pan) and also used the Ritz crackers on top. Yum. We are still eating leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States