Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Easy, filling and tasty! We all loved this casserole. I kept to the recipe, except that I used fat free sour cream (and I just might have used more cheese....;) Delicious! The only thing I might do differently next time is to saute the onions before incorporating them. They were a little underdone. I also refrigerated it overnight, so I baked it for about a total of 1 hour and could have gone longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This recipe could work with some adjustments. Next time I would use half the hash browns and add in a vegetable. Spinach, broccoli, peppers, something. I didn’t use the butter so maybe that’s why this tasted so bland. Needs garlic powder or cayenne or something to give some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I bring breakfast to my Sunday School class once a month, and it was a BIG hit. I agree with other reviews stating that it needed to cook longer. I cooked for 45 min, then added the chips and baked another 12 min. I also used 2 cups of ham (no chicken) and I omitted the butter. It still tasted great. I love bringing home empty dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Loved it! I took advice and left off the extra butter but did add the chips, it was a surprisingly nice touch. I made two substitutions: french onion soup mix instead of an onion and turkey bacon instead of ham... fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I took other's advice and left out the chips - but I imagine it would have been better with a crunchy topping. I cooked meat and onions a bit before adding, sour cream didn't smell right so I used some cream I had. I also took to heart opther comments it needed longer cooking time & I microwaved potatoes a bit before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Love this recipe but NO WAY do you need 2lbs frozen hashbrowns! I used a 1 lb bag of hashbrowns and about 3/4 of the sour cream/soup mixure. The cooking time was way off too. I cooked mine for 1hr and then an additional 15min with the potatoe chips. If its done right, this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Took this to my Bible Study Fellowship this morning and got RAVES! A half dozen ladies asked me for the recipe. I prepared it exactly as the recipe called for. I did use deli roasted chicken where it called for chicken. Also used Bob Evans seasoned hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very Good! I made two breakfast casseroles for a group of people. This one was gone first. I used less drizzle of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very good and easy to prepare. I also cooked it for almost an hour (it was filled to the top in my 9x13 pan) and also i used butter & garlic club crackers on top. Yum. my daughters don't like onions & they even liked it. We are still eating leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russdarts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States