Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Idk why it didnt occur to me before i made this recipe, but this is just a recipe for cheesy potatoes with ham added. Still good though. I will double the amount of ham i add the next time i make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is an excellent casserole. But, is there anything that Rotel Tomatoes and Green Chilies can't make better? I added a can (drained) and 3/4 cup of green pepper to this and used Lay's Sour Cream and Onion potato chips. This gives the dish a little color and just enough kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
While my kids and I like it, my husband thought it was blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marino, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I love this recipe. I have made it many times for pot lucks, work, sunday brunches, etc. There are never leftovers. I use honeybaked ham (buy by the slice) in this recipe and I eliminate the chicken because I love cheese and ham. I use reduced sodium cream of chicken, reduced fat (not fat free) sour cream, and 2% cheddar cheese. I double the amount of cheese. Pre-shredded cheese doesn't seem to melt as well and 2% definitely doesn't melt as well, so just for the topping I use regular cheddar cheese that I shred myself. I have used fresh onion, frozen onion and an onion soup packet. Fresh onion was by far the best. Onion seems to lose its flavor after it's frozen (might be in my head) and the soup mix made it taste like it came out of a can (that might be in my head too). I usually double this recipe and bake it in a large deep lasagna pan. There still aren't leftovers when I double it. I have even taken TWO double pans to work and there were no leftovers. I would like to try making potato pancakes (like you do with leftover mashed potatoes) but I never get to try it because there are never leftovers. Maybe one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Good and easy. Mine needed to cook more. So it was better the next day. I also used the potato mix with peppers and onions to save time. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Making this for the 2nd time right now. We love it. Very filling and makes enough for a large group. I didn't change a thing with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I omitted the chicken due to a family member with allergies, and doubled the ham. I thought it was just okay, but with a bit of tweaking could be very flavorful. It is very rich and very filling. Needs a bit of seasoning (black pepper, ground mustard, a bit of Worcestershire sauce maybe?). The crushed potato chips on top were a hit with the kids, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
a good start, but needs a LOT more flavor to impress my crew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I thought it was very bland. I added some pepper but it was still pretty plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe is pretty bland for my tastes, but for the same reason, it's pretty kid-friendly. I made it as suggested here (and didn't have any trouble with the suggested baking time), but when I had a bowl of it myself, I added some sriracha sauce--I liked it better with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States