Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This was a really good recipe. I added bacon along with the sausage, and I used frozen hash brown potatoes. I also used Sharp cheddar cheese and used more then it called for. It turned out great. And my kids absolutely loved it. I will definately make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! I added some mushrooms and used Colby Jack cheese instead of cheddar. Also, I cut some time and created more flavor by using frozen hash browns with onions and peppers. Then I used pork sausage seasoned with sage. My weekend guests loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was very good and exactly what i was looking for, Thank You. I didn't add the onion for the kids sake but added some onion powder for the flavor. I would only say do not use really big potatoes, use meduim sized ones. I ended up adding more egg to compensate for the mistake but it was still very good! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_0617

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagler Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This recipe was wonderful!!! I used sweet baby red potatoes instead of the baking potatoes and it turned out awesome with so many endless possibilties!! It's also a hard one to mess up (which is what usually happens when i cook :O)- I will make this over and over again. Even my hubby who isn't a big breakfast ate it and loved it even when it was reheated! Thanks so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I made this for a ladies luncheon at church and everyone raved on it! I went about half and half with bacon and sausage and rather than baking the potatoes, I pan fried them and the onions until just tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was wonderful. I used frozen cubed potatoes to save time, cooked it with butter & 1/2 the onions. I used bacon instead of sausage. I brought it to work and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I also had made it the night before and baked it in the morning while I got ready for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This is a great base recipe! I made it using frozen hashbrown potatoes, & it couldn't have been any easier. I did use fewer eggs, 10 instead of 12 & still came out perfect. Guests raved about it! Husband thought it was excellent with salsa on top. Will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
318 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made this recipe for Christmas brunch along with my usual french toast casserole. I used frozen hash browns instead of fresh potatoes and Monterey Jack cheese w/Jalepenos instead of cheddar cheese. I also added diced cooked ham. My family enjoyed it very much. We ate some left overs for breakfast today and it tasted just as good. Thank you very much for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again. Next time, though, I do plan on using the baking potatoes and not the hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
We loved this one. It's pretty simple and my son loved helping makes this one. Next time I might put a couple extra eggs because mine came out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
The family of 6 adults and 5 children loved this tecipe. None was left after breakfast. The only thing I would do different next time is add the sausage to the potatoes. Thanks for the delicious recipe. Making it over night was wonderful. All I had to do was bake it the next morning. Which was a blessing with a large crowd to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States