Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
Potatoes can be cooked in microwave faster and also try adding a touch of savory and oregano with black pepper. I used Italian sausage another time, and it was great. Also try topping the casserole with juicy sliced tomatoes!!!! Absolutely wonderful Chris Curtis from Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
If I had known to chop potatoes smaller, it would have tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
To cut down on time, I used the frozen hashbrown potatoes and they worked great. Tried sausage links cut up and they worked good too. This came out wonderful. I recommend this to any breakfast lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This was a really good recipe. I added bacon along with the sausage, and I used frozen hash brown potatoes. I also used Sharp cheddar cheese and used more then it called for. It turned out great. And my kids absolutely loved it. I will definately make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was very good and exactly what i was looking for, Thank You. I didn't add the onion for the kids sake but added some onion powder for the flavor. I would only say do not use really big potatoes, use meduim sized ones. I ended up adding more egg to compensate for the mistake but it was still very good! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_0617

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagler Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This recipe was wonderful!!! I used sweet baby red potatoes instead of the baking potatoes and it turned out awesome with so many endless possibilties!! It's also a hard one to mess up (which is what usually happens when i cook :O)- I will make this over and over again. Even my hubby who isn't a big breakfast ate it and loved it even when it was reheated! Thanks so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I made this for a ladies luncheon at church and everyone raved on it! I went about half and half with bacon and sausage and rather than baking the potatoes, I pan fried them and the onions until just tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! I added some mushrooms and used Colby Jack cheese instead of cheddar. Also, I cut some time and created more flavor by using frozen hash browns with onions and peppers. Then I used pork sausage seasoned with sage. My weekend guests loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Yum! This was a perfect breakfast for my large family of 7! I used frozen hashbrowns. sausage links, chopped, cheese, and 15 eggs! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
easy and quick to put together. i used frozen hashbrowns instead of potatoes -- which cut down on cooking time considerably. hearty dish with lots of breakfast flavors. served with biscuits makes it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States