Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Yum! I halved the recipe (fed three of us) and used frozen cubed hashbrowns. Used garlic instead of onion, 3 whole eggs & 3 egg whites. Added a can of chopped green chilis and 1/4 cup of reduced-fat sour cream. Used reduced-fat mexican cheese blend instead of cheddar. Sprinkled sliced green onions on top in the last 5 minutes. I cooked in a 2 quart casserole, and it took longer to cook than the recipe instructed, I would probably use a 11x 7 glass pan instead next time. SOOOO good! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great recipe. I used frozed potatos obrien instead of baking my own. I also added some chopped bell peppers to the sausage when I browned it. As great as it was, the leftovers were even better the next day wrapped in a tortilla with some sour cream and hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
YUM! I love breakfast foods. I made 2 changes...used crumbled bacon inplace of sausage, O-Brien potatoes inplace of regular spuds and omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I used what I had in the refrig/freezer - 8 link sausage cut into pieces, 11 eggs and 1/2 bag diced potatoes w/ green peppers. Was awesome. Thank for the recipe! I baked in an 8 x 8 pan and cooked an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Thought this was very good, made it when we had company staying over. Everyone enjoyed it, the only change I made was to use some frozen breakfast potatoes instead of the baked. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great breakfast casserole! I used 6 very small potatoes - just enough to cover the bottom of the pan. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I would add more veggies next time. Bell peppers, maybe mushrooms (if I were not going to serve it to a large group), howeverI got tons of compliments and none was left at the end of our breakfast. very easy and fast to make I could have made the first half the night before and added the eggs while taking my shower the morning of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Great. Used 1/2 bag of diced hashbrowns instead of baked potatoes. Everything else the same. The Methodist Men ate all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was super easy to make. I did as others recommended and made it using potatoes O'brien to cut down on the prep time. I was pleasantly surprised it didn't get dry. I would make this again because of the ease, but I didn't think there was really anything that special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I had a 1/2 lb. of Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage leftover from chili I made the previous night, and since there is only 2 of us, I cut the recipe in half and used an 8x8 metal baking pan. I baked the stated time of 30 mins and it turned out great. The only other change I made is I microwaved the 3 potatoes for 6 minutes instead of baking to save time, but I don't think that makes a difference for taste. The reason I give the recipe only 4/5 stars is because when made as stated, I thought it was a little on the bland side, even though I used hot sausage. However, with some hot sauce sprinkled on top, it was delicious. I think if you can add something flavorful to make it your own, it makes the recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States