Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this for our christmas dinner, it turned out pretty good. I used smoked sausage because my pork sausage was expired OOPS - Great breakfast! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this for a easy family dinner...It lasted about 20 minutes before it was gone! Loved it and will def make again. (I also used the frozen potatos which were perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
The whole family enjoyed. A small miracle! I used o'brien potatoes and reduced fat sausage. I also subbed some egg whites for the whole eggs. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
We really enjoyed this casserole! We would have used the frozen hash-browns as others suggested but did not have any. I baked potatoes as the recipe stated and added green pepper along with the onions and butter. We served it with pepperd gravy. Wonderful recipe.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Yum! I halved the recipe (fed three of us) and used frozen cubed hashbrowns. Used garlic instead of onion, 3 whole eggs & 3 egg whites. Added a can of chopped green chilis and 1/4 cup of reduced-fat sour cream. Used reduced-fat mexican cheese blend instead of cheddar. Sprinkled sliced green onions on top in the last 5 minutes. I cooked in a 2 quart casserole, and it took longer to cook than the recipe instructed, I would probably use a 11x 7 glass pan instead next time. SOOOO good! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great recipe. I used frozed potatos obrien instead of baking my own. I also added some chopped bell peppers to the sausage when I browned it. As great as it was, the leftovers were even better the next day wrapped in a tortilla with some sour cream and hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
YUM! I love breakfast foods. I made 2 changes...used crumbled bacon inplace of sausage, O-Brien potatoes inplace of regular spuds and omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I used what I had in the refrig/freezer - 8 link sausage cut into pieces, 11 eggs and 1/2 bag diced potatoes w/ green peppers. Was awesome. Thank for the recipe! I baked in an 8 x 8 pan and cooked an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Thought this was very good, made it when we had company staying over. Everyone enjoyed it, the only change I made was to use some frozen breakfast potatoes instead of the baked. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great breakfast casserole! I used 6 very small potatoes - just enough to cover the bottom of the pan. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States