Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I would've given this four stars but based on my wife's 2, it averages out to three...I liked that it was a hearty, simple breakfast dish but it did take some effort with the potatoes; she didn't like the proportion of ingredients and felt like it was to heavy, something maybe for a deer camp but not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I too used the hashbrowns from the freezer like other users. Served on Christmas morning, it was a great hit!! I added mushrooms and will probably add some green chiles and tomato for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I agree with some of the other reviewers who said this was dry. I think next time I'll stir in some salsa or even just chopped tomato to give it some moisture. I did make this a one pot dish though. My pots are oven safe so I browned the onion, sausage and hash browns in the pan then just added the cheese and egg on top and put the whole thing in the oven. I'll probably make this again, but I'll definitely be adding either salsa or a cream soup to give it some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
made two, one bacon one sausage! great! any very good warmed up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi4kidz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used hash browns and egg substitute and it had a funny taste. All the ingredients should have made a good combination but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great breakfast casserole. I put everything together except the eggs on Christmas Eve and then just added the eggs in the morning and bake, covered. I left it in while we unwrapped presents, it took about 45-50 minutes probably because it was cold going in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this for our christmas dinner, it turned out pretty good. I used smoked sausage because my pork sausage was expired OOPS - Great breakfast! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this for a easy family dinner...It lasted about 20 minutes before it was gone! Loved it and will def make again. (I also used the frozen potatos which were perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
The whole family enjoyed. A small miracle! I used o'brien potatoes and reduced fat sausage. I also subbed some egg whites for the whole eggs. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
We really enjoyed this casserole! We would have used the frozen hash-browns as others suggested but did not have any. I baked potatoes as the recipe stated and added green pepper along with the onions and butter. We served it with pepperd gravy. Wonderful recipe.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam

Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States