Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used ham instead of sausage but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
this was very good. I just made it for my mom and I. But I made a few small changes that saved time and money. Instead of baking the potatoes in the oven to make tender for 30 mins. I microwaved them for 10 mins. I also didn't use the butter to cook my potatoes and onions. I just took out the pork sausage and drained it on paper towels and reused the pork sausage grease to cook the potatoes and oninons! I also chopped the oninons instead of slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
added spinach, red pepper, onions, garlic, sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was really good but I did make some changes. I used 4 TBLSP butter to brown the potatoes and used 13 eggs instead of 12. I also added some parsley and spinach for color and added 1/2 a cup of colby jack cheese. It probably would have been great how it was written, but I thought I would add my own stuff also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I used tater tots instead of baking potatoes and made it all on top of the stove. The two teaspoons of seasoning salt was WAY TOO MUCH! I only put in one tsp and IT was too much. The saltiness ruined it for me so I plan on making it again sometime and totally leave out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this for dinner one night and I Love breakfast for dinner. I changed this a little bit I added diced ham w/ the sausage, I also browned the potato's w/ a little bit of cayenne pepper and I put white and yellow corn on top of the egg layer and cheese on top of the whole thing. The corn added little bit of crunch and just a little bit of sweetness. I will be making this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this for out of state company. It took about 1/2 hr to assemble (while taking care of 3 yr old), and 1/2 hour to bake. I mostly followed recipe. To save time I used a bag of thawed southwest style hashbrowns (which was too spicy for my taste & I didn't realize this when purchased). Because I used these hashbrowns, I didn't add onion or seasoning salt as I thought it would be too much. (Next time I will use hashbrown OBrien or plain hashbrowns). I also added about 1/4 c milk and pepper to eggs when whipped. It's a personal choice as I like my eggs fluffy. In directions, I was distracted by my son and placed egg before cheese. It didn't matter, as it was still molded together and tasted great (with the exception of the added spice from store bought hashbrown). Although I didn't care for the added spice from hashbrowns I used, I believe this to be a 5 star recipe. Casserole texture was great, and it molded together nicely, despite my mixup in egg/cheese order. I will make again for special occasions or just because. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this for my sunday school and they all loved it... I used maple flavored sausage which it gave it a nice taste to it... Everyone wanted to know how to make it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I followed others in cutting the potatoes down to just 3, and that was plenty. In fact, they were the bulk of the preparation and next time I might substitute hash browns. I sauteed the potatoes in half butter/half garlic oil. I also used leeks instead of onions. It was a hit with my clan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
tasty and easy all in one meal, the guys just gobble it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States