Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good. I made it twice in one week for two brunches I had over the holidays. I thought this tasted alot better with veggies, so I added 8 oz of sliced mushrooms, 1/2 a diced red pepper and 2 sliced green onions. I also used a 12oz bag of unfrozen shredded hasbrowns which tasted great as well as cut back on time. This recipe is alot better with cheddar cheese. I made it with swiss the second time and it did not taste as good/or give as much flavor as the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
A simple tasting, but still flavorful dish. I cook the onion & potato mixture in the sausage grease, adding additional butter as needed. It *is* pretty greasy, though, when you cut into it, despite thorough draining of everything before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
this was very good I added green pepper to potato mixture and added more spices to it.this was reallly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used ham instead of sausage but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
this was very good. I just made it for my mom and I. But I made a few small changes that saved time and money. Instead of baking the potatoes in the oven to make tender for 30 mins. I microwaved them for 10 mins. I also didn't use the butter to cook my potatoes and onions. I just took out the pork sausage and drained it on paper towels and reused the pork sausage grease to cook the potatoes and oninons! I also chopped the oninons instead of slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
added spinach, red pepper, onions, garlic, sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was really good but I did make some changes. I used 4 TBLSP butter to brown the potatoes and used 13 eggs instead of 12. I also added some parsley and spinach for color and added 1/2 a cup of colby jack cheese. It probably would have been great how it was written, but I thought I would add my own stuff also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I used tater tots instead of baking potatoes and made it all on top of the stove. The two teaspoons of seasoning salt was WAY TOO MUCH! I only put in one tsp and IT was too much. The saltiness ruined it for me so I plan on making it again sometime and totally leave out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this for dinner one night and I Love breakfast for dinner. I changed this a little bit I added diced ham w/ the sausage, I also browned the potato's w/ a little bit of cayenne pepper and I put white and yellow corn on top of the egg layer and cheese on top of the whole thing. The corn added little bit of crunch and just a little bit of sweetness. I will be making this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States