Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this for my family for Christmas morning, it was very good. Everyone loved it and went for more. I will make it again.. I used frozzen hashbrowns and it came out great. Make sure you season the potatoes while you are cooking in the pan I used a litter extra butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa6x69
Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made it this morning!! My family loved it! Followed the recipe only substituting the potatoes for hashbrowns! Worked very well! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I was looking for this type of casserole for Christmas brunch one year and this was the recipe I used. From that time forward I am not "allowed" to omit this from Christmas brunch...I see that I printed this originally in 2004!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this exactly as it was written and I agree that it called for a little too much potato, so I did maybe four the next time. I got a little impatient waiting for them to cool enough to peel them, so now I use either red or gold potatoes. No peeling necessary and it's extra delicious. My kids love it! Also, I poke the potatoes with a fork and microwave them for about 12 minutes (for smaller potatoes, probably close to 10 of them) and then I can chop them up promptly and cook them with the butter and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this for dinner and used Venison Sausage instead of Pork very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My husband is making this a once a week must! I would cook the potatoes a little more so they arent' so firm on the first serving, but on warm up the next day it goes to five stars all the way! I used Jimmy Dean spicy sausage to give it a boost also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Really good....great recipe for real potatoes, but I think next time I will try to shred the hashbrowns instead of cube them and maybe do less potatoes and more eggs. It might need to be baked longer than 30 minutes though because the eggs in the middle of the casserole stilled seemed runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was great! It was very simple to make and very tasty. I did make a few changes. To suit my family's taste, I used frozen tator tots instead of potatoes and fried them together with broccoli, mushrooms, minced onion, and 1 tablespoon of garlic salt. However, I think it would have tasted better without any seasoning. I added light salt and pepper on top as instructed and that was good. All in all, it was like a giant omelette. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I wasn't crazy about this one - I used 5 small russet potatoes (peeled, cubed, sauteed with green onion) and the 12 eggs as called for - too dry for my taste. I like lots of flavor, so I added TJoe's 21 Seasoning spice blend as well as garlic salt and even some tobasco - still not as much flavor as I'd hoped for. Will try again, cutting back on the potatoes as others suggested, so the sausage/egg/cheese flavors can come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Excellent. I used frozen hashbrowns (Potatoes O'Brien) as recommended by other reviewers. Great taste. I big hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States