Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very good! Love the potatoes and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I used frozen hash browns in place of the potatoes to save time and in was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I modified this recipe quite a bit to make it a big winner in my house. Microwaved the diced red potatoes to save time (used only 3), then fried them with 1/2 cup diced sausage, 1/2 diced onion, 2 T. minced garlic, cajun seasoning & no-salt seasoning. Added 1/2 cup shredded cheese and mixed all in a glass pie plate, then froze til I needed it. I defrosted dish overnight, & in the morning mixed 7 eggs together (12 would have been way too much), poured eggs on top & mixed a bit, then baked at 350 for 30 minutes. PERFECTION!-- came out like a frittata. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
After reading other reviews, I came up with this version: used turkey breakfast sausage sauteed w/a little onion; instead of baking the potatoes I shredded 2 med. potatoes and lightly sauteed them w/e.v.o.o. and s&p. Layered potatoes, then sausage, then added a layer of some leftover homemade creamed spinach, then mozzerella, then the eggs. It was so delish. The whole family, from 14 month old on up, just loved it. I served it w/the Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie from this site to round out an easy supper. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Ok, so I made mine a little different. I used bacon, then just cubed my potatoes and fried them in a little bacon grease,without precooking, until they were done. It took about 20 mins, but its still 20 min. faster than precooking them. I added about 2 tbsp. minced garlic to my potatoes and onions. My husband, son and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
The first thing to note is that cubed potatoes take longer than 30 minutes to cook. To make it easier, I used a 1-lb 4oz package of fresh (not frozen) diced potatoes with onions. It took about 50 minutes to cook (it it's watery when you cut into it it is not done). I never cared for the breakfast casseroles with the cubed bread. This is a GREAT alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
wonderful! i made half of this the night before so that i could bake it before school. it definatly takes longer for 30 minutes to cook, so be prepared to wait longer!!! i didn't add the green chiles like someone said i shouldve, and i regret it. it's a great recipe and the green chiles would make it better with more flavor. thankyou! remember- -leave extra time for baking -add chilis for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I made this for breakfast last weekend and it was pretty good next time I make it I will add some green bell peppers and spices for some kick... THANKS!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made this recipe for my christmas eve brunch. My family raved about it. I will definitely make it again. I read the reviews & they were very helpful. I seasoned & pre-cooked the hashbrowns in the oven for about 15 minutes. (next time I will cook them in a little oil to make them crispier instead of baking them) I used 10 eggs & one cup of milk. I assembled the casserole as follows: potatoes, onions, bacon, & then egg mixture. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Served for the first time at Family Christmas Brunch. It was a huge success. I will have to make two next year! I did substitute the baking potatoes with frozen, cubed hashbrowns to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States