Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was very good but next time I make it I will add more to it like onions, gr peppers and/or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Made in the morning, than took to a tailgate & reheated on the grill. Was a crowd pleaser! Made w/ frozen tater tots (cooked). Added 1/2 c mi1k to 10 eggs, w/ small can of diced chillis. Topped w/ salsa, and sour cream on the side. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
We ended up having surprise guests the day I planned on making this. It was a hit. Only suggest microwaving the potatoes. 30 minutes turned into an hour and then an hour and a half and I would have saved myself tons of time. I also used reduced fat cheese to cut down a little of the fat, but that was the only modification on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This was pretty good, but mine turned out rather dry with crispy/hard meat. Good flavor though, I seasoned to our tastes. I went back and rechecked the recipe after it was done to make sure I hadn't left out milk or sour cream or something, or not assembled it correctly. I wish I'd more thoroughly read the reviews before trying this though. Because of reviews stating a longer baking time was needed, I used a 9 X 13 pan thinking that would help it cook in 30 min. I don't care for the bready breakfast casseroles with tons of cheese and butter, and that is why this one caught my eye. Next time, if I try this again, I will probably add some milk or sour cream and use a deeper casserole dish. The only change I made was using turkey sausage. Kids and hubby liked this, and my pickiest son's only complaint was the hard meat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very good! Love the potatoes and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I used frozen hash browns in place of the potatoes to save time and in was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I modified this recipe quite a bit to make it a big winner in my house. Microwaved the diced red potatoes to save time (used only 3), then fried them with 1/2 cup diced sausage, 1/2 diced onion, 2 T. minced garlic, cajun seasoning & no-salt seasoning. Added 1/2 cup shredded cheese and mixed all in a glass pie plate, then froze til I needed it. I defrosted dish overnight, & in the morning mixed 7 eggs together (12 would have been way too much), poured eggs on top & mixed a bit, then baked at 350 for 30 minutes. PERFECTION!-- came out like a frittata. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
After reading other reviews, I came up with this version: used turkey breakfast sausage sauteed w/a little onion; instead of baking the potatoes I shredded 2 med. potatoes and lightly sauteed them w/e.v.o.o. and s&p. Layered potatoes, then sausage, then added a layer of some leftover homemade creamed spinach, then mozzerella, then the eggs. It was so delish. The whole family, from 14 month old on up, just loved it. I served it w/the Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie from this site to round out an easy supper. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Ok, so I made mine a little different. I used bacon, then just cubed my potatoes and fried them in a little bacon grease,without precooking, until they were done. It took about 20 mins, but its still 20 min. faster than precooking them. I added about 2 tbsp. minced garlic to my potatoes and onions. My husband, son and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
The first thing to note is that cubed potatoes take longer than 30 minutes to cook. To make it easier, I used a 1-lb 4oz package of fresh (not frozen) diced potatoes with onions. It took about 50 minutes to cook (it it's watery when you cut into it it is not done). I never cared for the breakfast casseroles with the cubed bread. This is a GREAT alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States