Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I have made this twice now and both times it required much longer cooking time than indicated. However, it has certainly been added to our regular weekend breakfast menu. So simple to make the night before then pop in the oven in the morning. Thanks for submitting a great breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I tried this recipe for dinner. I followed the other reviewers suggestions. I used bacon, which is what I had on hand, fried the potatoes in the bacon grease to save time and then put it all together to cook. I also replaced the cheese with velvetta. It was good. It needed more seasoning, but I did not cook the potatoes in onion because I am nursing a baby and have to avoid onion. I think the onion would have added the extra flavor. Everyone asked for seconds so it must of been tastier then they lead me to believe by their responses. We will have it again, especially when I can add the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
My family has been making this since I can remember. We slice the potatoes and fry them in the sausage grease. If I'm feeling lazy, I also will use frozen hash brown potatoes. And Velveeta makes it so creamy and delish! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was a "house pleaser" here. I added green chilies, as the other reviews suggested. This was a simple recipe to make and there were no leftovers. I did use 12 eggs and next time I will decrease it to 10. Great casserole, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slater, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I really liked this. I added chives, green pepper, and bacon. Next time though, I think I will add some cream to the eggs to make them a little fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
My family all loved this for dinner. I used hashbrowns and only 8 eggs putting it in a 11 1/2 x 8 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
i made this for a breakfast potluck at work, and let me tell you!! it was very delicious. among 4 people, it was gone within minutes. would recomend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was an excellent change on the traditional breakfast casserole made with bread. We had it for Christmas brunch and everyone loved it. I will make it again, often! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
My whole family enjoyed this dish, especially picky husband. I only made one addition - I added garlic per other reviews to add some flavor. I also used pre-cubed bags of potatoes and onions to save time. We will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEVYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Used frozen, shredded hashbrowns (instead of baking potatos), low fat sausage, and two percent cheese for reduced calories/fat. Definitely needs a good amount of salt and pepper or will turn out bland. Also, I stored in fridge before cooking next morning - that required a solid hour of baking. Recipe is great - has real potential! Other reviews are correct, green chilis and/or bell peppers and other vegetables etc. would definitely add different flair to dish. Could even do that on just half the dish in case kids don't like "green." Also next time I make it I'm going top with a jar of salsa shortly after removing from oven. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States