Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Just made this for Christmas day breakfast. Used frozen hash brown potatoes b/c I had them on hand and added a little chopped red bell pepper to the mix and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I have made this recipe so many times and I always get compliments on it. I use "Simply Potatoes" to save some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I subsituted frozen hash browns by thawing them then browning them with the onions. This made the prep time must quicker and easier. Only used about a teaspoon of seasoning salt but that was plenty for our taste. I made this the night before and then just popped it in the oven the next morning. It was very good and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I cheated and made this with the frozen O'Brien potatoes. It is great. Be sure not to bake too long. It will be really good with some homemade salsa on top. Can't wait to make it for my husband when he gets off the road. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
We used a flavored sausage (green pepper and onion) and I added 1/4 teaspoon sage. We also subbed Montery Jack for some more flavor. It was good but probably not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Great base recipe. I cubed and boiled the potatoes for only 5 minutes then drained and rinsed them in cold water. I cooked the potatoes with butter, the onion, mushrooms and garlic. Just before the potato mixture is done add about a tablespoon (more or less) of low sodium soy sauce. It gives the potatoes more favor and turns them nice and brown. Be sure to add less season salt on top of the potatoes. I just sprinkled it lightly over top. I also dotted the top of the casserole with 4 oz of cut up cream cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Excellent! I peeled, cubed, and boiled my potatoes (for five mins) prior to frying them with the onion and garlic. Will use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Pretty good. I think its a good base but will change it a little. I think I will try ham and swiss and maybe add some spinach. But all in all a good easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Other than 1/2ing this recipe, I added some chopped chives to the eggs. Yum! Breakfast for dinner! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was really good and pretty easy to make. I took some of the other reviewer's advice and cooked the potatoes in the microwave - really cut down on a lot of time. I took in mind some of the reviewers saying the potatoes tasted bland so I salted them and fried them in the same pan I had made the sausage in so they got some flavor with the sausage drippings. My husband loved it and had 2 big helpings and said definitely make it again. My kids aren't huge egg/sausage eaters but they each had some and liked it still. (I made french toast and served this as a side dish). I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States