Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is a great starter recipe. You can dump almost anything into it that you have on hand. I used bacon sausage, and hashbrowns instead of potatoes, and it was great!! Next time I'll add some diced tomatoes, green onions, and maybe some bell pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Carper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I gave this four star because my husband liked it although we both thought it was a little bland. With that said I did switch out ham and bacon for the sausage which could be part of the problem but will probably add more onion and bell peppers next time and maybe a dash of something to add a little spice. Like everyone else said no matter, it is a good base recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was a hit! Even my brother ate it when I made this for a big family get together at breakfast time and he doesn't normally eat sausage. I used canned potatoes, turkey sausage and skipped the onions. Next time I'm going to substitute bacon for the sausage. This has become a favorite for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Silpe
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was scrumptious!!! Also would make a great 'base' recipe for all sorts of ingredients to be mixed in! I also used store bought thawed hashbrown potatoe's. So simple!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Yum! We had this for dinner tonight, and it was great. I used frozen hashbrowns (kudos to those who have the patience to cook potatoes) - they worked great! Added a diced red bell pepper to the potato mixture, and combined both sausage and ham. Other reviewers are right - this a great "kitchen sink" type recipe that you can use to throw in any veggies/meats with success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This seemed to take a lot of preparation, but it was worth it! It went over very well at the breakfast table! Will continue to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
wow!!! This dish was outstanding, the whole family and me really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Simply Delicious. As my family said "How could it not be, look at the ingredients." Thanks for a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mg5555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Good, I used hash browns and added some diced ham. Will make again. I will say it tasted better after sitting a couple minutes than it did fresh out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Very good! I used frozen hash browns with the onions and peppers to make it quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States