Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Followed the recipe to the T...just okay for me. I thought it had way too many potatoes. It might be better if done with shredded potatoes. Will probably look for another breakfast casserole recipe the next time I make one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I have made this recipe (with my own additions) several times and it turns out great everytime...but I would like to know if anyone has tried this recipe without meat. I have to make two pans for a brunch this weekend and to cater to everyone, I would like to make one with meat and one without.THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I used regular russet potatoes and not frozen hashbrowns. My hubby and I both agreed the regualr potates do not need to be substituted for hashbrowns. I peeled, cut up and boiled the potatoes until they were just soft enough to easily peirce with a fork. Then put the potateos in a pan with, butter, mild green chilies, and pepper. Cook it 5-10 minutes then layered everything per the directions. Definatly serve with salsa. My mother who does not like salsa actually agreed that salsa was good on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hcat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Easy and delicious... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is a great starter recipe. You can dump almost anything into it that you have on hand. I used bacon sausage, and hashbrowns instead of potatoes, and it was great!! Next time I'll add some diced tomatoes, green onions, and maybe some bell pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I gave this four star because my husband liked it although we both thought it was a little bland. With that said I did switch out ham and bacon for the sausage which could be part of the problem but will probably add more onion and bell peppers next time and maybe a dash of something to add a little spice. Like everyone else said no matter, it is a good base recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was a hit! Even my brother ate it when I made this for a big family get together at breakfast time and he doesn't normally eat sausage. I used canned potatoes, turkey sausage and skipped the onions. Next time I'm going to substitute bacon for the sausage. This has become a favorite for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Silpe
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was scrumptious!!! Also would make a great 'base' recipe for all sorts of ingredients to be mixed in! I also used store bought thawed hashbrown potatoe's. So simple!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Yum! We had this for dinner tonight, and it was great. I used frozen hashbrowns (kudos to those who have the patience to cook potatoes) - they worked great! Added a diced red bell pepper to the potato mixture, and combined both sausage and ham. Other reviewers are right - this a great "kitchen sink" type recipe that you can use to throw in any veggies/meats with success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This seemed to take a lot of preparation, but it was worth it! It went over very well at the breakfast table! Will continue to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States