Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good recipe. I didn't have baking potatoes or frozen hash browns as some had suggested, so I grated red potatoes and cooked them with the onion. It turned out great. This is an easy to make recipe and very good. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Made this for Sunday morning family breakfast. The kids enjoyed it. I should have cut the butter in half though and the baking time was closer to an hour. I will be making this again just with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Shortsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this with two large baking potatoes (cut into chunks, boil in microwave until tender, then pan fried). I had plenty of potatoes. I thought it was was pretty good and a nice change for the usual, but my family prefered the Egg and Sausage casserole with the cresent rolls as a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Took this to an AM ladies bible study group and it was a BIG hit. This is a keeper that I will use again for different breakfast/brunch functions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Baking the potatoes definitely enhanced the taste, however there seemed to be too much potatoes. It IS tasty, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mythuntold
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Pretty good. I used 3 potatoes, shredded them, and sauted them along with the onion. I subbed turkey sausage, used 2 cups of cheddar cheese, and added mushrooms. After the eggs were set, I broiled the casserole for a few minutes to get a crisp top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Average...tasted good, but nothing special in the way of breakfast casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I would defenitly make it again, i followed the exact recipe exept i spiced up my potatoes(wich i only ended up using 4) wile browning with the onion with "maggy chiken bouliion" and added a layer of fresh baby spinach(i buy organic pre-rinsed) between the potatoes and the sausage. and i used an extra cup of cheesse(white extra sharp cheddar)it gave it a much more fresh flavor!! also i used an 11" 1/2 by 14" corning ware dish and it all fitted perfecly. my hubby loves his breakfast casseroles and this one hit the spot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paolarc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad Obregon, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyBarnes
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Mmm...yummy! I cut the recipe in half and seasoned the eggs instead of placing seasonings on top. Since I was using cheese leftover from Macaroni & Cheese, I added mozzarella and american cheese to the mix. Breakfast felt so decadent and fancy, but it only took a little while to make. I'm sure that the leftovers will pack well for those breakfasts on the go during the week too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyBarnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States