Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe. Instead of pork sausage, I use bacon. Also, when browning the potatoes I add Mrs. Dash Table blend to them. I also add it to the egg mixture. Makes this recipe twice as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was very good! To save some time I used large unpeeled redskin potatoes and cut them into bite size pieces. I baked them in the oven for 10-15 minutes, and then followed the recipe from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Not my favorite. It was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORASHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I make this recipe for our Easter egg hunt every year, and for other brunch occasions. I make it easier by using a bag of hash brown potatoes with onion and peppers. I just leave out steps 1 and 2. It turns out great every time, everyone requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is probably one of the best dishes I have found in a long time. The hubby and kids loved it. This is definitely going into recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B
Home Town: Colorado City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I made this for a mens prayer breakfast. I made 20 servings. I only used 10 potatoes, 2 lbs of sausage and alsmost 2 lbs of bacon. I also cooked the potato and onions in the bacon grease for added flavor. After layering the sausage down I layed down strips of bacon then cheese and eggs. Very moist and delicious!!!! My entire family loved it also including my son who hates eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Yummy and basic. Errs a bit on the bland side, which is a perfect place to start. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camanche, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I cooked the potatoes in the microwave the night before I was going to make this and the next day while they were cool from the fridge, it was easy to grate them, mix them with some sauteed onions and peppers and butter and put them in the baking dish. I also added some cream cheese (about 3 oz. I had left over from something else) with the eggs. It was good and we also enjoyed it as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for a brunch. Everyone loved this casserole. I will definitely make this one again. I didn't use as many potatoes as the recipe called for - I used one less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was quick and easy which is just what I needed so that I could pitch in for a work "Spirit" breakfast. I used a dozen Medium eggs but next time I'll use large. I also used frozen O'Brien hashbrown potatoes as some of the other comments suggested and it turned out great! There wasn't any left after the masses got to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Berg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States