Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I would add more veggies next time. Bell peppers, maybe mushrooms (if I were not going to serve it to a large group), howeverI got tons of compliments and none was left at the end of our breakfast. very easy and fast to make I could have made the first half the night before and added the eggs while taking my shower the morning of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Great. Used 1/2 bag of diced hashbrowns instead of baked potatoes. Everything else the same. The Methodist Men ate all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was super easy to make. I did as others recommended and made it using potatoes O'brien to cut down on the prep time. I was pleasantly surprised it didn't get dry. I would make this again because of the ease, but I didn't think there was really anything that special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I had a 1/2 lb. of Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage leftover from chili I made the previous night, and since there is only 2 of us, I cut the recipe in half and used an 8x8 metal baking pan. I baked the stated time of 30 mins and it turned out great. The only other change I made is I microwaved the 3 potatoes for 6 minutes instead of baking to save time, but I don't think that makes a difference for taste. The reason I give the recipe only 4/5 stars is because when made as stated, I thought it was a little on the bland side, even though I used hot sausage. However, with some hot sauce sprinkled on top, it was delicious. I think if you can add something flavorful to make it your own, it makes the recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlea Beers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very Good!. I used my potatoes from my garden. NO PRESERVATIVES! Thats just me! Really, my family loved this. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
made for Mom's birthday. loved by all. my husband said it was a " keeper." I used OBrien potatoes, sage sausage and sharp cheddar cheese.Cooked potatoes in sausage pan when finished with sausage for flavor. 12 eggs as recipe calls for perfect for 9 by 12 dish. I made the night before with all ingredients EXCEPT the eggs. whisked eggs and added them on top in morning and baked for 50 min. came out great and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Baley Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I thought it was great! I couldn't stop eating it! I would follow the direction part to the "T" the next time though. I didn't and I think it would have made a difference if I would have done it right. But do notice that I used the phrase "next time" because I will definitely be making this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this for a church brunch, using regular frozen hash browns for one and O'Brien for another. They were gone in a flash! Having never made it before and wondering how it was, since I didn't get any, I found my 14 year old son and asked him. His response? "MAKE THIS AT HOME!" It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I was a little disappointed in the end result. I found it dry. I followed the recipe but used Ore Ida hash browns as suggested by others. The recipe did not suggest covering it with foil ~ maybe that might have helped. Also, I thought that maybe adding milk to the eggs would make it moister. Some of my family dipped it in ketchup or hot sauce to moisten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States