Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
There's a problem with this recipe since the image clearly shows a green veggie in the casserole, but there's no mention of anything green in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was my first time making this and it came out great! I did substitute the butter with olive oil and added 14 eggs plus green chilies. It's outstanding!! My husband is going to be excited when he wakes up :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I used a hot pepper cheese and cooked my potatoes in the microwave instead of the oven. I also was in a hurry so I did not peel the potatoes. Instead of putting the cheese on the mixture and then putting the eggs on that I put the cheese on top of the egg mixture. It turned out really well. The family is asking that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan J Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Yum. I added seasoned salt and pepper on each layer to bring out more of the flavor. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It sounds delicious but the picture doesn't match the recipe. Looks like there is spinach in it which I will add to the recipe today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved it! Made half the recipe in an 8x8 pan for two people. I baked the potatoes as directed and I'm glad I did...it was a great foundation for a casserole that I let sit in the fridge overnight. I didn't have sausage so I used ground beef and added garlic powder for flavor. I used eight eggs; enough to cover the casserole and the cook time was longer than stated--approximately 40-45 minutes or until the eggs were set. We loved it and the leftovers were delicious too! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great easy dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emo babiie
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
The time and trouble to cook and peel the potatoes detracted from this recipe, but worst of all, following the cook times given, the casserole wasn't baked in time for the brunch I was taking it to. It needed an extra 10-15 min, and still the potatoes were not done (I have a gas oven). Also, taste was very bland (and I added a bit of minced garlic to it as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zella
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this today! The flavor was excellent and the ingredients were all so simple. I was a little disappointed with the details of the the ingredients. I would recommend the potatoes be finely chopped into bite side pieces, i cut them in cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe. Had many compliments and requests for it. I used shredded hash browns and lightly browned them in the oven before adding the rest of the ingredients on top. I also used maple flavored sausage and added spinach. Very yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States