Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
I used hot and spicy sausage to spice it up! Everyone loved it. Note the second occurence of the word 'milk' should be 'mushrooms'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
I was a bit surprised, but found this to be absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I made this recipe for "Treat Day" at my office. I used bacon in one casserole and sausage in the other. It was a major hit absolutely everyone wanted the recipe!!!! PS The bacon was the favorite. Next time I think I will add onions for a little different flavor. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I've made this twice in the past two weeks and got rave reviews. I'd definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Quick and Easy and very tasty!! Prepared it for a group of Boy Scouts and leaders. Went over very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
This is an excellent dish. I baked it early in the AM and took it on the road with us in a covered casserole dish and wrapped in a towel. An hour later it was still steaming hot and although the cheese looked a little funny it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This casserole turned out wonderful! I used turkey sausage and low fat cheese to cut the calories and it was still awesome! A keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This made a great and easy breakfast. I had company, so I assembled the casserole the night before, and popped it in the oven in the morning. It took a little longer to bake than expected though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
We loved this easy to make casserole! I assembled the casserole the night before. The next morning I added the tator tots and cheese and cooked it. We covered it, wrapped it in a big towel and took it to work where it was nice and hot. Instead of mushrooms, I used green peppers and although everyone gave us compliments at work some people said they did not care for green peppers. Next time I make it for a large group of people, I will make it very plain (no vegetables). For my family, we like the works! Thanks for the recipe and thanks everybody for the "tips and substitutions" on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
I thought this recipe was great! Several of my friends asked for the recipe when I brought it to the office for breakfast! I have e-mailed the recipe to them! I scaled the recipe to 1/3, and had enough for 4-5 good servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States