Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was delicious! I did make a few adjustments. I did two pounds of sausage (original Jimmy Dean), fresh mushrooms, and sliced green pepper. I put these three in the bottom of the 9x13 pan. Then I poured in the egg/soup mix. I used half 'n half instead of milk, to make it hold together better. I used southern potatooes (the little cubes), but I think next time I want to try hash brown shoestring potatoes. I only used half the amount of potatoes. It was a wonderful dish that I served to company for brunch. I made it the night before and put it in the fridge overnight. I cranked up the temp of the oven to 375 for the last 10-15 minutes to melt the cheese. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My 4 star rating is based on the recipe as written, I think this casserole is way too rich for my tummy first thing in the morning. Otherwise, I thought it was pretty good, and everyone else thought it was great. It's also really easy to put together - just wish it didn't take so long to bake. I usually end up throwing the frozen tater crowns in the oven while it's pre-heating to give them a little head start. Since I made this original recipe, I have made my own version of it at least 20 times. The only changes that I made is that I replaced the sausage with diced ham and I omit the sliced mushrooms at my picky step-son's request (I don't think he knows about the cream of mushroom soup hehe) Anyway - with the changes - I give it 5 stars, and I will continue to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe. Made this for myplaygroup and everyone raved about it. I prepared it the night before leaving out the potato round until ready to bake. Took about 60mins in glass casserole. Will definitely make again. One friend said she will be serving this Christmas Morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaschultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Perfect for a warm breakfast on a cold morning out camping in our camper oven. My group has had me made this for about 3 years in a row now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdahoGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Great recipe. Much easier than tearing up bread like other egg casseroles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great recipe! I added some green onions but that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Added some garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
made everything as is but i used fresh mushrooms and topped with tater tots. delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
my kids Loved it ... I had to make two batches to make enough for the place!!!! yummy .... The only change I did to it was omett the mushroom and add the cream of chicken soup and its was still good!!!!!! (i have food allergic to Mushroom!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States