Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Soooo...I turned this into something completely different but used this recipe as my base. I used cheddar chs soup instead of the cream of mushroom. I sauted garlic, little sweet peppers and onions and threw in 1/2 cup of steamed broc. I threw in 1/4 cup each of parm chs and pepperjack chs into the egg base mixture cause that is what I had. Used a bacon saus mixture and hashbrowns instead of the potatoe rounds...great mix of flavors with some hidden veggies in it, egg, dairy, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This has become a regular in our house! And a wonderful meal to make with the kids! My son loves to make this with me and it's so simple he's even memorized the ingredients! We love this by itself or even served with tortilla shells like a burrito! I do sometimes use an extra package of sausage, and spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Tavolacci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I thought this was bland. I would use spicy sausage, definitely cut the amount of potatoes to about 1/2, add some sauteed onion and salt and pepper. I felt like I was eating mostly potatoes in each bite and didn't taste any egg. It was good, but could be much better with some tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was AWESOME! I loved that it didnt have to sit overnight in the fridge like so many breakfast casseroles do... I will definatley make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I ate this casserole at a friend's house in Charleston and I thought it was great! I watched him make it so I don't know the exact measurements he used, but I think he used ten eggs and one cup of milk. I know he sauteed onions with the sausage and then sauteed fresh mushrooms (instead of canned mushrooms, yuck)in the same pan. He used a bag of refrigerated Simply Potatoes hashbrowns and I think that sounds like a better form of potato to use than the frozen round hashbrowns. He also added a can of Rotel tomatoes that provided the necessary "kick" that this casserole needed. He just mixed all this together right in the pan and baked it for about an hour and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
made two one for home and one for the guys at work and we ate both at work so i had to make it again for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was wonderful Christmas morning. I made it the on Christmas Eve and baked it Christmas morning. It was much better than I expected! This will not just be for holidays - it would make a great dinner as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent! It was so popular last year at Christmas brunch that I am making it again this year. An easily assembled recipe, the cook time is dead on. Just a great recipe all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I've made this for Christmas breakfast the past 2 years. It's so easy to assemble the day before and bake in the morning. I omit the mushrooms and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I tried this for my daughter's best friend when she and her fiancee came to visit, we all liked this a whole lot, this is definitely going to be in my X'mas breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States