Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe! I made it the first couple times exactly as stated and it is delicious. Now I experiment with different sausages, soups, and potatoes. Great everytime! I love the original recipe with a bit of salsa on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
So good..made this this morning to go with my first loaf of baked bread. So good. Family was impressed with breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great dish, been making it for years. Great for hungry teen boys..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is an easy and amazing recipe. It is not too greasy or salty and it is easy to alter by adding diced onions and peppers or adding bacon or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This casserole was easy AND delicious! I layered the ingredients using the potatoes as my base layer. Since I didn't have any potato rounds on hand, I used the seasoned waffle fries I had in my freezer. They added a great flavor to this dish. What we didn't finish for dinner, we devoured at breakfast the next day. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I really like this recipe. I used frozen Potatoes O'Brien (it has onions and peppers in it) and the garlic cream of mushroom soup. It added flavor without dumping salt into the recipe. I've also made it with egg substitute and it turns out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We use this recipe frequently in my home. Because I have a few that won't eat mushrooms I use a can of cream of celery soup instead and nix the sliced mushrooms. Overall a great breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
this recipe has been a Christmas morning tradition for about five years now. SOME MODIFICATIONS after the 1st time I made it: Use less eggs and more cheese and meat, otherwise it taste like bunch of scrambled eggs. 6-8 eggs, 1 1/2-2 pkg.'s sausage ( I use the Italian seasoned kind or half reg. and half seasoned). 1 8 oz. pkg of cheese. I also added 1/2 of a large sweet chopped onion and salt and pepper to taste. This is a hit and continues to be made every X-mas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I've made this many times - I actually have one in the oven right now! I don't like mushrooms so I use cream of chicken soup and I omit the mushrooms. I mix some cheese in with the egg so the cheese isn't just on top. I also like to use different cheeses. The one baking right now has a mix of extra sharp cheddar, jack, pepper jack, and mozzarella. The issue I have is cooking time. Every time I make this, I have to bake it much longer than the indicated time. The eggs in the center take so long to set. I just haven't been able to find the "optimal" cooking time. All in all, this is a great dish if you have to make breakfast for a group of people. I usually make this and a french toast casserole for the non-egg eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this for a work event and it came out pretty good, but only after I followed the advice of other reviewers. I used sage breakfast sausage and sauteed with onions and green bell peppers and added fresh mushrooms instead of canned mushrooms. I also added 3/4 cup of cheddar cheese within the egg mixture. Instead of the potato rounds, I used hash browns and used half of the bag instead of all 32 oz. I baked for 1 hour, added the cheddar on top, and then baked for another 10 minutes. I would make it again, but I'll try hot sausage next time and some kind of seasoned hash browns for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States