Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made this for my husband for a Men's breakfast and it turned out very good, I used tater tots and they were a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made this for a church brunch and it was a huge hit. While I was putting this together late Saturday night, I realized that the only canned milk that I had was sweet condensed. It have a strange sweetness to it, but it was still excellent and received many compliments, and the kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
EXCELLENT recipe! Dont forget to include the mushroom soup! I copied another posted and did one layer of tater tots, one layer of crumbled sausage, one layer of sauteed fresh mushrooms, and one layer of cheddar cheese; added some salt and green Tabasco to the egg mixture and poured all over the top of the casserole. A sprinkling of paprika for color and it was a beautiful as well as tasty dish. It took 1 hour to cook. I have been reheating pieces every morning for breakfast! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
It was good! I followed the recipe as it is- but I used regular hash browns instead of 'rounds'. I'm not sure if I used the right thing,but next time I will use the tater tots, it will provide some needed 'crunch'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kreativekuisine
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe, although I made a few corrections as suggested by other reviewers and a few of my own. I decided to layer this dish - layer 1 (tater tots), layer 2 (cooked ground turkey sausage), layer 3 (sautéed red and yellow bell peppers and onions), layer 4 (cheeses - extra sharp cheddar, Monterey and Colby), and layer 5 (mixture of eggs, carnation milk, hot sauce, black pepper, and cream of mushroom sauce). Then I baked the dish at 350° until done. I also completed all the layers, except for the last two, the night before. Then all I had to do in the morning was add the cheese and egg mixture and bake. My family and I really enjoyed this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreativekuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe was delicious and easy. I did it christmas morning for my family and I actually put it together christmas eve before going to bed. I changed out the potatoe rounds for tater-tots although I am sure the rounds would have been great. Everyone at the table asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
ok, after gathering the things from the fridge and pantry i think i can see what some of the problems are. 1. this calls for crowns not tots. they are different. 2. ore-ida crowns come in a 30 oz bag so you are missing a few ounces of potatoes.they add spice to them, and well that is how you have to pay for the extra effort) if you use this brand minus your self an egg or cook a bit longer. 3. let your crowns set out to thaw. rarely to frozen things go right into the oven unless they say tv dinner on the box. 4. dont try to mix eggs right out of the fridge with frozen potatoes. it just wont work correctly. let the eggs set out as well. it wont kill you i promise. this is the correct way to make good eggs. 5.carnation condensed milk come in a 12 oz can so use the soup can to measure the milk and give the rest to your cat. 6. dont try to make it simplier by layering. mix the stuff together.it will help the sausage and potatoes soak up the egg. and there you have what i think are causing some of the problems. because this stuff is GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojomuppet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I made this the low-fat way. I used the recipe for italian turkey sausage for the sausage (modified with a few other herbs) and used a 50/50 mix of egg beater eggs and regular eggs. Nobody could tell that it was low fat and it was delicious. What leftovers were left were even better as the flavors really blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I thought this was pretty good - although, I'm not sure it was worth the cholestorol and caolorie intake. Worth the intake for Xmas and the few days follwoing. Thought it could have looked prettier - but easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States