Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was very good. Everyone went back for seconds and thirds. I followed the advise of another reviewer by layering the potatoes, cooked sausage, mushrooms, red pepper, cheeses then poured the egg mixture over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Ballinger Januchowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Everyone liked it. I did modify a bit to make healthier. I used ham in place of sausage, half egg beaters and half eggs, low fat crm of mushroom soup, skim milk, 2% cheese. Added some seasoning salt and garlic for some added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I have a similar recipe to this one and I put in more eggs dozen to 18 eggs that are softly scrambled. I add 2 cans of soup cream of celery, and cream of chicken. I saute mushrooms instead along with onions. I use hashbrown bite size potatoes or you can use potato "obrien". You add a can of milk (meaning fill up the empty soup can with 1% or 2% milk. Very good! I use left overs from a spiral sliced ham, bacon or sausage. All are good! Great recipe! Use Ham and left over grilled asparagus in the casserole for a Easter or Mother's Day breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made this for my husband for a Men's breakfast and it turned out very good, I used tater tots and they were a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made this for a church brunch and it was a huge hit. While I was putting this together late Saturday night, I realized that the only canned milk that I had was sweet condensed. It have a strange sweetness to it, but it was still excellent and received many compliments, and the kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
EXCELLENT recipe! Dont forget to include the mushroom soup! I copied another posted and did one layer of tater tots, one layer of crumbled sausage, one layer of sauteed fresh mushrooms, and one layer of cheddar cheese; added some salt and green Tabasco to the egg mixture and poured all over the top of the casserole. A sprinkling of paprika for color and it was a beautiful as well as tasty dish. It took 1 hour to cook. I have been reheating pieces every morning for breakfast! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
It was good! I followed the recipe as it is- but I used regular hash browns instead of 'rounds'. I'm not sure if I used the right thing,but next time I will use the tater tots, it will provide some needed 'crunch'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kreativekuisine
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe, although I made a few corrections as suggested by other reviewers and a few of my own. I decided to layer this dish - layer 1 (tater tots), layer 2 (cooked ground turkey sausage), layer 3 (sautéed red and yellow bell peppers and onions), layer 4 (cheeses - extra sharp cheddar, Monterey and Colby), and layer 5 (mixture of eggs, carnation milk, hot sauce, black pepper, and cream of mushroom sauce). Then I baked the dish at 350° until done. I also completed all the layers, except for the last two, the night before. Then all I had to do in the morning was add the cheese and egg mixture and bake. My family and I really enjoyed this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreativekuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe was delicious and easy. I did it christmas morning for my family and I actually put it together christmas eve before going to bed. I changed out the potatoe rounds for tater-tots although I am sure the rounds would have been great. Everyone at the table asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States