Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I layered everything so it did not get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
easy and filling - I added sauted mushrooms, onions, red and yellow peppers for more flavor. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This is always the biggest hit at our breakfast potlucks. There isn't ever any left over! If I do use mushrooms I saute fresh baby bellas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is the best Breakfast Casserole I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This isn't "THE BEST" as some reviewers thought in my opinion. It is good however. We added a little extra cheese, actually about double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was so good, and EASY. The only change I made was to use fresh mushrooms that I had sauted in butter and garlic. Served for company and they asked for the recipe. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Fantastic!!!! I made this casserole for our traditional Memorial Day brunch when the small town parade passes by our house and family and friends gather. My son said " I can't stop eating this stuff". I doubled the recipe and poured the cheese over the top, kind of pushing it down in before baking. Things were hectic and I had not thawed the tater tots, so it took about an hour and a 1/2 or more to bake, but it came out beautiful, not watery as some have suggested. I think you just have to give it time if you use frozen potatoes. This is will be our new "family breakfast" for all holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
AMAZING!!! Took over my old Christmas breakfast casserole immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This is a good recipe, but is lacking a little something. I would suggest using spicy instead of regular sausage and increasing the amount of sausage used. Also, adding onions and peppers would likely do wonders to this dish. It was very good, though, and heated up very nicely for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made it many times and have tried a few different variations. My favorite so far has been using bacon instead of sausage. I have also added salsa to the mix before and brought it to a potluck and it was gone in a flash and went over big. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States